You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Powered Up - Ultra Instinct

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Yes, glad to see you get it. :) There's a lot wrong on steem, but at the same time so much of it is right. If you focus on the negatives then that's all you're going to see. I acknowledge them, but focus instead on all the positives. And each time I think about them they always get me fired up and make me realize there's nothing really to worry about.

There are some amazing people here and with their actions and words they've really made me reconsider everything. I used to be really skeptical about mankind, but after seeing what is taking place here my dominant feelings of pessimism have been replaced by positive hope. Steem has really made me a better person.

You constantly see people being picked up out of the gutter here. I remember when I first saw a Nigerian vlog talking about how he could live off of the $100 for half a year I think it was. And that post got him an additional $200 in upvotes. That's when it really clicked with me. Steem is changing lives for the better.

There's people being helped and then there's also myriad of opportunities for investors and developers. We're seeing dapps being announced daily to the point where it's getting hard to keep track of everything. Delegating is the best way I've seen to invest in something. You help out a project without risking your own capital. The only thing you risk as an investor is how much your ROI is going to be in the end. Just brilliant.

I could go on and on, like the 3 second free transactions, wallet addresses being simple usernames, one shared account across all dapps etc. But I'll stop here. Steem still needs work but it's already pretty awesome. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42