If I Say I Love Steemit Like Crazy, There Is No Ounce Of Exaggeration Involved. Plus, Updates On A Physical Hub For Steem Developers (In The Philippines), Recent Steemit-Meetup & More.

in #steem6 years ago

I did get a hub for coder/developers, here in Manila, Philippines. It is not fully set yet but when set, we will gather people on and on and on, to code for steem; both steemians and coders/developers in general, who will have to end up becoming steemians. 

We will also extend the endeavor into "a curriculum", that will educate interested entities, in the world of coding. 

I tell you, many entire-dreams are build-able with code.

In many cases, there is "the expertise" but these dreams still never come to the fore (limelight), because many other facets that should have been involved enroute attaining real greatness have been relegated, in the process of evolving the expertise alone. 

The difference in our hub? 

We will code with more swag, taking full cognizance of life and the true state of the entire world and humans, in the models for each of our innovation and we will create fresh, even unheard-of use-cases for the steem blockchain, reshaping the internet as a whole.

I tell you, i still haven't seen any innovation or technology on the entire globe, that took into full cognizance "the entire world (of humans)" , in the evolution of their model. Only blockchain technology came close and especially the steem blockchain, making it my bus-stop. 

If i say i love steem like crazy, there is no ounce of exaggeration.

Mark Zuckerberg wants the entire world but even he, didn't take cognizance of the entire world in the creation of the Facebook model; to where nations are simplified to represent locations.

Well, i am not with him and i don't know him but i know life and humans very specially and he is not from outer-space and yes, he may have wanted to (take cognizance of the entire world in the creation of the Facebook model) but he can't have Mathematically or scientifically been able to, because there are other parts of the world where there is "donkey life" and "donkey life" is a hard concept to grasp.

What i perceive that he does thus, is to buy the masses. If Instagram can gather a new measure or jurisdiction of the masses, he buys Instagram and when Whatsapp captures another measure, he simply buys Whatsapp too.

Amassing the masses is a nice strategy. 
Appealing to the masses and drawing them heartfeltly in, is a remarkably great strategy!

Ofcourse, Google didn't take cognizance of the entire globe either, in the evolution of their model, that is why i am surpassing google. But hey there, we will do it together!

"Surpassing Google with Steem"; isn't that the perfect theme for the hub?


If the world likes to insist that some nations are developing; no worries; we will simply adjust the world from these developing nations

We are on the high road. No rifts, no competition.

I do want to bring about real world-adjustment by means of steem, from the nook & crannies of one small hub in a developing nation, (like the world likes to call it). 

I know the world (humans) alot, hence, i know the kind of innovation that will ease its pain just a bit more. 

(I don't know where my tiny knowledge comes from, but i am very sure this knowledge is not of my making because "no books" involved.
I am very illiterate. 

I do believe, that most of the INTEL that world still seek in outer-space is in our hands (yes, here in the developing nations and in the hands of illiterates like me) and to combobulate this INTEL into historical awesomeness, all we need is the right round table.

But who doesn't know that i can't do this alone (i am mere dust), hence, a hub made up of steemians (reputable great minds) and the right kind of round table.

The completion of the hub is pending just a bit because of my dad's presence in the house. I got a house that has provisions for a hub. I was also expecting that as my dad arrives; since i will need to be with him, to tend to him most of the time, a hub for steem-coding would be perfect at home. 

That was the type of house i got!

But my dad is not doing well at all. I haven't seen him for more than 5 years before now and his health has really deteriorated. Apart from his physical health that has really deteriorated and his glaucoma and dementia, he appears to have some form of psychosis. 

He is still very unsettled too and he still seeks my mum continuously. He entertains fears that i will harm him as i have harmed her. 

He has lost much of his dignity too and deep down i want to preserve what dignity's left and with all my heart, look for ways to regenerate some of his lost dignity. Thus, the hub will begin fully, when he is a bit settled.

I want my dad back, even half of him.

I am a newer version of me too! New types of questions in my head; especially more resounding, in the few months leading up to my dad's arrival here. (I am his replica)

"Is this how i will eventually become?"; is now a pertinenter question in my mind. 

My dad talks of his unmet dreams 24/7. He carried the dreams of nations.

Amidst all though, he has loved his wife so deeply. He cries (wails) for Maria Wilma Ajayi constantly and especially, because he didn't give her the very best. 

He has kept his great (good) intentions intact. 

He hears voices ever-constantly (almost the entire day) and he listens and follows suit as he believes the voice he hears is from above and he revers the Creator Jehovah utmostly. (He doesn't attend any religion though).

Thus, if he hears something, he mostly does as told, even if the voice tells him to the the most reckless things and I can't make him listen to me because he is a man; i must respect him; I must allow him his dignity. I just watch and bear the deep pains.

Deep things? 
Hahaha, normal things in the real life of a real man.

I tell you, "no food" is nothing in the real world of suffering; "i don't want to lose my dignity"

I don't want to live like that. 

I don't have a life till date but the only thing that stubbornly stayed intact all these ages, is my dignity and that has kept my self-belief, ever-lit. Amidst intensest suffering, the only thing that never shook for one minute, is my self-belief, worth, my dignity. And because these things did shake, i never turned out cruel. I turned out extremely loving!

Too, my sturdy believe in "possibilities" ever held sway.

Don't doubt me, i am positive like crazy. I am just real. I don't want to do "hope" that much, any longer. We have done that for almost forever. 

I want to say things as they are and positively fix instead. 

I no longer want to keep preaching to you forever; "tomorrow go better". I want to fix it for you today!

Jesus' didn't only preach of the kingdom; he gave way to pity; he touched their eyes and healed it.
And just before Lazarus' Resurrection, he gave way to tears

As i speak these things; even as i air my pain, i tell you; i am drop-dead positive and my underlying utmost intention is to fix; "to tell the world, that amidst all the suffering, i will give off of myself, for you.

Words can't even explain how each of my day is like; how many rows of heart tremor i do each day. I am past trauma already. I have gone "over"

I did trauma, till i couldn't breathe. I have seen it like crazy and i have now entered a lost world, one where nothing phases me, nothing impresses me and i have eaten all these things up, in giant chumps but has the harm been done? 

Will i lose my mind in the near future, like is my dad's case?

We are on the same route but i am in a difference generation. There is steem, there is more knowledge, there are more doctors. Will it better in my case?

He didn't understand what he was dealing with that much, in his time. He had loads of depression but in a world of donkey-life, you only know intense depression to be another normal bout of "mild sadness" and you keep swallowing it up for ages and ages. 

And if your genes are stubborn when it comes to upholding virtues and the substance of your character is unshakeable; if you can only get to do good stuff, then, you swallow all the chumps for ages and ages, without an outlet. 

Can one do this for ages and ages without a single outlet and stay a normal human? 

e.g People see Terry and see another boy, a normal person but am i that normal? I tell you, "you can't do our life, with so much self-control (no outlet) and still be normal". But what's the point?

Is self-control such a good thing afterall or is too much of it bad too?

Even in my half-sleep, my dad calls me (in loud screams) and i will jump out of bed as many times, to run check on him, only to see him in whisper-mode. 

He never called me. 
He has kept on in my mind and heart.

He is lost in another world and i watch it. Well, i am lost too!

At the airport, it took me some thirty minutes to reach out to him after spotting him at "arrivals". 

That wasn't my dad! 

Same as was in the case with my mum. Even though, I haven't seen her for 5 years, when i did see her, i couldn't hug her, for that wasn't my mum. She was lost in another world and so was i. 

I love her too much. I stood still.
I was dumbfounded by the cruelty life has in it
And when she died, i was there and trauma dumb-struck me, till i went past it.

After eventually reaching out to my dad (after doing all my side-tears), he started out with small smile. He held my hand and blasted upon it, his loving handshake, then he said; "terry boy, is that you?" 

He laughed and said; "so you finally deceived me into coming here to the Philippines". (He had missed the first flight because he wasn't going to come here)

I was in tears from too much devastation, then he popped up the next question but he tweaked this particular question and took me off guard; "is my wife still alive?"

He was holding me!

I opened up; alot happened afterward; I will just pause now!

Note: The load is heavy but a special friend and steemian, helps me alot with tending to my dad as well, to help me lift some of the load.

You may not understand all i have been saying but you can be sure of one thing, my entire tired being can't pull of even milliseconds of exaggeration.

In how i express these words, no "true lies" involved!

My dad is home with me now and its been more than a week. He wails her name constantly and i stay there, right there by his side (without him knowing it), watching him in his agony; wanting to pick out the content of his words, to process his mind, perhaps i can tie the knots to find him out from within his lost world and bring him back here with me. 

Then, i say a prayer within my tears and look at the portrait of the woman he keeps calling. (She is right there on the top of the room cupboard but she is helpless too). 

And gosh, if only he could see (at least), that his woman was there in the picture frame, perhaps, his heart will heal just a bit.

Why should every party have to suffer like this?

Hahaha, so i say; suffering must now end (at least for others) or suffering must now have essence and tears value.

Hahaha, no more "suffering for fun". It's old-school!


Now, you may say; "Terry, don't talk about this sadness etc; at least not on steemit" etc but hey there, i am positive, strong and i whenever i do this, it is, "so that even my saddest testimonies can bring others to a fixing and i do it for generations yet unborn, to know that i was here and we went through the challenges, so that they can experience way more joys.

Before you conclude matters in my case, think 3 times.

And well, steemit and steemians have loved me and have helped become an outlet and oh please, at least let me have one outlet

See What Happened Days Ago And You Will Understand..

I snuck out to be at a steemit event. I thought could hangout at the meetup for a short period as it was held late into the night and my dad was in rest-mode at the time.

Overall, i wanted to appear at the meetup because it is of value to me, that my presence at these events, can inspire even a soul (at the very least). 

In the nations where i am from, i how much what "inspiration" can do, for it is a scare commodity.

My dad was a bit calm, thus, i left to be at the event with other steemians. It was a party-like event this time and my aim was to spend some 1 hour there but i ended up spending the whole night. 

The first part of the night was light-dancing, deep into the club, then we had tried to promote steemit by having the club do a shout out, but we were successful on this particular night. 


In the other half of the night however, a particular steemian decided to take particular interest in my words and in the pains in my undertone and she chose to hold me close and tend to my wounds. She wanted to listen. She wanted to understand etc Then, another steemian joined in.


We spoke and spoke and ended up eating. 


Then, i found my way back home early in the morning and i tell you;

"a janitor-janitor" is not the same as "a steemian-janitor", for while one is busy incessantly cleaning, the other is cleaning, while incessantly mining his mind and he is beginning to grasp concepts like; "dirt is good; ask the soap master" and obliviously, he is attaining CEOism.

Your Boy Terry

@surpassinggoogle

Kindly visit and use our steem-based website today

https://steemgigs.org

Note that on SteemGigs, "everyone has something to offer". At the very least, you  can update your profile on our website to open yourself up to more  potential possibilities and improve your general reputation even within  the steemit community. 

To create awesome steemit posts, try our "untalented editor".

I do need strength

Dedicating My Entire Steem/Steemit Journey To My Mum

If you want to support an extra witness and you support mine "steemgigs", it will be really helpful. 

To vote my witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click! 

If you want me to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.     

Let's Go!!!

Offer a service under hashtag "steemgigs". Attempt out-of-the-boxness on hashtag (untalented)

Join the Steemgigs Community on discord: https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT  

"Everyone has something to offer!" Why not?

Sort:  

@surpassinggoogle; I have this to say about you. I might not know much about you but the little I know about you shows to me from all indication that you are a great man that will make tremendous impact in this world and the one to come.
The way you share your concept to your audience is out of this world and I love it. I'm already a part of steemgigs I even drop a post on what I intend to do with the username @moivationdoctor because I want to be part of all that you are doing.
The hub is a good idea because it will give a lot of people the opportunity to direct their focus on what they want to achieve even as far as your own goal for this community.
You can check my intention for steemgigs out through this post:
https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@motivationdoctor/be-writing-motivational-posts-for-the-steemgigs-interfacewe-all-need-to-be-motivated
That's one of my own way of adding to the community growth and I intend to to do more as time goes.
Like I have said before and I am saying again I believe in your dream because it align with some of my dreams and goals for life.
Keep the ideas coming and be sure that you have guys around you to make it work with the help of Jehovah.
Thank you boy Terry.

I believe in your dream

My dream got lost! Steem rescucitated it! Steemgigs set it blazing! @surpassinggoogle re-connected me back to connectivity, made me go on a soul searching journey to self rediscovery . I believe in his dreams 100% and I believe that he is set to create a new order of things so I am solidly keyed in and totally sold out. I believe in him!

I LOVE YOU TERRY. DO YOU LOVE ME?????

I love his concept too and his projects are awesome for we freelancers, I'm talking about steemgigs, his every wise steps are beneficial and can help utilize steem more. I love it!

Sir @surpassinggoogle, seems like you gained weight. Wow it's good to see you healthier. Surely you love the foods in the Philippines. Anyways, today is my 6th day in Manila. Our meetup is informal because my main purpose here is to undergo medical tests in PGH and I'll go back this April 24 to get my result, so it'll be alright if you cnt meet coz you're busy too and your father needs you more. I am glad to hear your dad is with you now and you're so lucky you have in his side while he is sick. I've been telling it many times that when my father was ill, I was not on his side. I wish this story can make you happy because you're so lucky ure wd him. Dnt be always sad sir. I wish ure my neighbor so we can laugh more in person coz I'm funny in person. People say it. Hehe. Anyways, I miss you Sir. Take care always. Send my regards to ur dad.

This is steembase website. its very good work for us. thanks @steemgig
thankyou sir @surpassinggoogle

@surpassinggoogle sir you looks very handsome. red color suits you. superman look.

@surpassinggoogle sir, you like red color??

Loading...

Yeah steemit has been a swag version of today's social media. It is also not just reshaping the internet but the human as well, everytime I read your blogs terry / @surpassinggoogle I always picked some brain of yours.

We will code with more swag, taking full cognizance of life and the true state of the entire world and humans, in the models for each of our innovation and we will create fresh, even unheard-of use-cases for the steem blockchain, reshaping the internet as a whole.

We will code with more swag, taking full cognizance of life and the true state of the entire world and humans, in the models for each of our innovation and we will create fresh, even unheard-of use-cases for the steem blockchain, reshaping the internet as a whole.

This is the killer line. I obviously am in full support of this amazing project... Hahaha. I love that swag word, popular slang here in Nigeria.

Mark will get shocked by what is going to happen soon.. No, we're not started yet. This I believe Is the beginning. They see us down and think we are down. But alas, we're seeds,we will surprise them.

Special thanks to you great man. You're once in a lifetime genius. Am proud to be associated with you.

Am deeply sorry over your dad. My prayers are with him. God will be with him and your family this moments. Best regards Sir

Amidst intensest suffering, the only thing that never shook for one minute, is my self-belief, worth, my dignity. And because these things did shake, i never turned out cruel. I turned out extremely loving!

Love begets love! Your progenitors sowed love and that love nurtured you. Despite the odds, continue to see the love your parents sowed in you, how they triumphed through you, in love and how you are replicating that same love everywhere. Our bodies might burn but our legacy in history can never be deleted. Live for your papa, be strong and brave still, fulfill his dreams and wishes, for you are his replica. Hold on to your dignity, your self worth, your self belief, do not let adversity take that from you.
I am happy you had fun at the meet-up. Catch some fun more often please, it does help to keep the heart merry. Take care of you.

Yea mark shall get shok. May not be soon cos Everyone would have know steemit very soon and won't have time for his facebook and his co sites

Hi, I found steemit accidentally when I was looking for some information on an article. After seeing that people are rewarded when their content is liked by others I decided to sign up for it. I really found it more useful than any other social media site like FB, IG, Etc. There is also a like/love button but the steem's upvote thing has its own charms. Let me announce that my love for steem is incredibly increasing day by day.

I pay you a great thanks for the great site @steemgigs, I have signed up for it and I am gonna do translation and writing gigs there.

Wish you great luck with your ongoing projects. 🙂

Very special testimonies

Bold and humble notions @surpassinggoogle! But that is what this world needs in order to outrun those who aim to control and supress. And that is why I totally agree with you about Steemit!

Very amazing comment

Thank you for your comment and your vote!

@surpassinggoogle sir, you are the best. superman sir.

Great idea man to develop a hub for developers and coders. It will be a great medium to add value to the steem blockchain. Like you said "there's no exaggeration when you say you love steemit like crazy". The same is applicable to me; I so love the blockchain. Reason being that the inventor (s) had the users in mind. The only place that one earns through sharing his ideas with the world.

The blockchain has affected my life in more than one ways. As such, I have reached out to as many as I can to also notify them of this great life-changing platform.

Thanks to you for also creating a means (the hub) through which interested people can be taught and educated on how to code.

I'll end by saying that if you've not yet voted @surpasssinggoogle as a witness, do it now. He needs strength to carry on the good deeds, so render him a helping hand.

Keep steeming guys.....

If the world likes to insist that some nations are developing; no worries; we will simply adjust the world from these developing nations.

Hahaha...... , we will simply adjust the world from these developing nations! This is just so much like Terry to want to make huge changes ,colossal changes that would tilt in favour of the disadvantaged. Heartfeltly, you labour and bear the cross for excessive hard work, for us all, you labour to light up yet another life, to put smiles on yet another face and to help build the dream of yet another 'looser'. All these you do Heartfeltly. Can you see the difference between you and the one acquiring social platforms ? Selfishness drives them, but you do for humanity, to ameliorate sufferings and poverty. For this cause, you have left no stone unturned, and you are still turning stones to seek out the best ways to benefit humans, placing them on the same pedestal of success. I am just dumbly impressed. Steemit is one of the best things to have happened to me and you are the best thing to have happened on steemit. You are default on my prayer lists. Thank you so much.

"Is this how i will eventually become?"; is now a pertinenter question in my mind.

Why do you torture yourself with such thoughts? Why do you think you will walk that path? I know that in this situation, it is easy to give in to melancholy and this is where your strength and faith will be stretched limitlessly but you must continue to have that positive outlook on life, you must keep hope alive, you must keep trusting your maker. You will carry your father's age-long dreams to fulfilment, your own dreams you will also see to accomplishment. Please be drop dead positive that things will be fine. Stop looking at the storm, it is scary, keep looking at the one who has the ability to calm them and walk over them. Take good care of your papa, take good care of you.

I LOVE YOU TERRY, DO YOU LOVE ME????
IF YOU WANT, I WILL GOES TO MANILA.

maybe you should a branch here in Nigeria. I do wish to learn coding

Ofcourse, Google didn't take cognizance of the entire globe either, in the evolution of their model, that is why i am surpassing google. But hey there, we will do it together!😂

Wow! A lot a man has to go through and still keep up the positivity, I'm ashamed of myself.
Guy, you are an inspiration indeed and let me say it in pidgin for it to sink to me

Ogbeni, you na control!

I wonder if I can stand a little of your plight... Stay stronger Terry, you are really a blessing!

And again

...code with more swag

I LOVE YOU TERRY. DO YOU LOVE ME????????

Wonderful. if i say i love steemit,it is from my innermost part of my heart. steemit has saved me from financial embarrassment different occassions. Could you believed my shop was locked for complete 4days simply because i was owing my shop landlord some money. But i am saying a big thank you to Steemit for saving me. Assuming this social network is not existing or not functioning, where would i have gotten SBD to sell to solve my problems. I can never forget what i have experienced from this. In fact,this increases my zeal to promote steemit the more and to make sure all persons around me enter it and get benefitted too. Thanks for this write up @surpassinggoogle. What steemit has turned you to, boss you dont know it yet but we know it more than the way you have known it.

GOD BLESS STEEMIT

GOD BLESS @SURPASSINGGOOGLE.

I was surprised to learn Mark now owns noth WhatsApp and telegram. Why is he buying all these? Anyway thank God for steemit and yes I do love steemit just like you although you may love it a lil more than me.

Really sorry to hear about your dad. I'll say some words of prayer for him . I hope he gets better soon. It's not always easy letting go of the memories of our loved ones when they are no longer with us

To mention a few. Instagram.

My amen is on default

As in serious default. With this hub a lot with also be achieved a just like @ejemai is doing with the stach project. Wish you all the best on this.

Oh Instagram. Wow, he's really going deep into it. Interesting. I hope he makes one like steemit.

Hahahahahahahahahahah @surpassinggoole I can see the passion that you have for this great platform, for you to attend steemit meet-up during the midnight. Kudos to you sir. and hopefully you enjoy the clubbing with your superb dancing? But when you got home in the morning, your dad didn't say anything?. Thank God that you achieve your aims. But you forgot to show us the pictures of the promoting the steemit and dancing stuffs.... Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51