You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be Careful, Steem!

in #steem7 years ago

Great comment, thank you Ash!

Of course it's business. I don't want to challenge that at all.
It'd be fine if this was a closed room for investors and developers only. But under the current circumstances it's hard to label it with 'free market'.

Less than 0,5% deciding on more than 90% of the rewards pool is heavy. Do you remember how it was during 'the experiment' when @abit and @smooth provided us with supernatural voting power? It felt amazingly good that our voices were worth something and had a real impact on someone's life!

Sort:  

I only remember to get flagged like crazy and loosing my Rep. I am still wondering if that experiment actually made sense with results at the end?

Oh... But the flags must have been allocated for a different reason then, because during the experiment only whales who continued upvoting were downvoted to balance out rewards.

It made sense since the rewards were re-distributed to smaller accounts. I remember that my upvotes were ten times heavier than before.

That was no sustainable solution, but it showed possibilities.

Not true! I am not a whale, not even a Dolphin at that time and I got flagged by @smooth because some whale voted for me. I never complained and just moved on.

Then they balanced out the whale votes, that makes sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33