You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem is mentioned in a research paper titled "An Equilibrium Valuation of Bitcoin and Decentralized Network Assets"

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

So much hyped about EOS, right now Ethereum has so much flaws and drawback. (If you look at the most recent JUST Token, an ERC20 token)

As a blockchain developer (I just got started), I think the future is more favourable to EOS, I really like the DPOS concept; let just hope for the best that everything goes well 🙌

Sort:  

Dpos is not without its weaknesses. Shrinking the number of nodes down to 20 or so for speed comes at the cost of security. Witnesses can collude or even be bribed with relative ease. It’s still not tested in a high-cap setting. But if the world starts shifting into multitudes of dpos chains, then I think each chain should be secure enough but probably not be entrusted with funds in the order of trillions. Tens or hundreds of billions maybe. But what do I know lol

I agree with that, but steem is a good example of the witness system;

who knows what happen in the future? Just patiently wait until June ....
( I might start my new project on eos instead of eth haha )

I've worked with eth stuff before. Not desirable, at least to me. But some people have opinions about c++ being used on EOS.

Solidity is okay, but the issue of ETH is that so many flaws project. Meaning that Blockchain developer need more time to test out their project.

Most blockchains, especially smart contract platforms are like toys at this stage. There's no way to proof beforehand that a contract is without bugs, and when it happens it's too late. An example being the DAO exploit back in 2016 on the Ethereum network. I'll wait for Tauchain for these things personally, but I think EOS might be one of the best solutions at the moment for infinite programmability. I just wouldn't want to write a critical contract and not have it last longer than a person's lifetime without possibility of exploits / bug crashes.. and it's a problem if the programming language is undecidable, with possibility of occupying contradictory complexities in code.

Yea totally agree, I saw some project did this because the messed up unsigned integer and integer haha.

I haven't look into Tauchain in details yet, so I can't comment on that.

it's the best thing any dev or investor can do for themselves, imo.

and for SMT, god know what Steemit, Inc is doing inside haha.

For contribution to Steemit official repo, my Pull Request was queued for almost 1 month, with no response. After almost a month or two, they merged my PR, so I feel like Steem are not quite open about their development process. 😕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54