You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OPEN LETTER TO @WHALES: please be mindfull with your MASS-DOWNVOTES before it's to late

in #steem5 years ago

Ever thought you may operate a bit to much like Jerry Banfield?....all your marketing gimmicks?...maybe they think you may be a Jerry sock.

Sort:  

Hi @sunlit7

Sorry for such a late reply. Just had a chance to read your comment a moment ago.

I'm not sure what do you mean and I'm failing to understand how one could compare me to Jerry. I'm very curious. What similiraties do yo usee?

Yours
Piotr

I stated one, that being placing several promotions at the bottom of your site. You are much more refined in your writing style then Jerry, proper punctuation, more organized placement and thought patterns. Whereas Jerry can seem to appear to be babbling on without much thought to all that. I am guilty of such myself...lol, and have been told so before...lol. Jerry though has been known to get other people to write his stuff for him back in the day, whereas at times it made him appear more organized in his thought processes.

Mainly just because of the promotional materials, tools used and never use the word passionate....it's like Jerry's buzz word.

Hi @sunlit7

Thank you for your prompt reply. Jerry is being very self-centered.

I'm indeed placing some promotions on the bottom of my publications to support those 2 businesses, because they are supporting growth of non-profit "project hope".

Also I'm not selling anything to anyone lol.

Anyway Jerry wasn't such a bad guy, however I still wouldn't like to be compared to him :) That ain't cool a tall

Hope you're gonna have an easy monday :)
Piotr

I can't really complain to much about Jerry when it comes to my behalf, he ran a contest and guaranteed people would receive some sort of upvote for writing their stories on a subject he presented. When some of the stories were worse or written more poorly than myself, another person (whose story was overlooked) and myself complained and he made it right, fifty bucks right. I basically try to stay on the sidelines even though I can't argue it seems he did somehow slip down the rabbit hole.

If it were me I'd find another word for passionate when promoting things, like I said it's his go to word.

Hope your Monday was a pleasant one also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77