Reality Check-In / Proof Of Me

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

A few weeks ago I changed up my Steem banner and profile picture. My goal was to create a cleaner look and a clear brand for my Steem blog.

Now that I am using more emoji artwork as apart of my branding, I want to make sure to include some pictures of the real me.

Consider this post proof that I am me!


Some Things You Should Know About Me!

  • I lived on the island of Sumatra.
  • I hate coffee. Sumatra has great coffee (so I have been told).
  • My wife and I have 5 wonderful kiddos (and one more on the way).
  • I created a FREE online course to teach Steem users how to use Markdown to format their Steem posts - Steem Markdown.
  • One of my dreams is to work for myself. I would not be disappointed to have an online business someday.

I want to hear from you.

Let's continue the conversation in the comments section. Just one questions today.

What is one thing that you want the Steem community to know about you?

If you want to share a bit more, I encourage you to write a post and include a picture. If you use the #iamme tag, I will be sure to stop by and say "hi!"

@SumatraNate


Image Source: The emoji was created with Bitmoji. I took this selfie on my iPhone.


More About My Steem Projects

image source: bitmoji app Like This Post?
Upvote, Comment, Resteem
Want More Like It?
Follow My Steem Blog!
Learn how to format your Steem posts so that your great content looks great!
image source: pixabay Wanna Join The Best Birthday Party On The Steem Blockchain? Click here for more details!
Sort:  

I still remember the 'real you' from the old avatar picture, but do you remember the old me before I turned into a maniac? :)

Oh, man. Now you have me doubting. I know we have been interacting with each other through comments for a while​, but I cannot think for the life of me what you looked like pre-maniac.

Well.. I could well be my avatar.. a gradual change over time you know?

Congratulations regarding the new baby but I’m so sad you don’t like coffee...hahah

I’m a grandma wife, I have two younger sisters, I have 3 biologically children and 1 stepchild and 7 grandchildren. Both my parents have passed away. I like to be active gardening, walking and my hobbies are painting, reading, researching, and writing. I like to do service work with meditation centers and working with veterans of foreign wars.

I hope we can still be friends (even though I don't like coffee).

It has been a true joy to get to know you over the last 18 months or so. Thanks for how your genuine heart and authentic engagement. Both have been a great example for me.

Nice bitmoji! I feel like you did a good job of matching your likeness. I don't drink coffee either. Sometimes I wish I did, but I just can't do it. Congrats on the future Bambino! Good luck on the rebranding! I am in the process of trying to find a new series myself.

Thanks for affirming that I looks like the emoji. I need to lose a bit of weight and then it will be a better match.

I have a new series idea called "Why we ...." I want to do some videos with my wife explaining why we do certain things in life.

That is very cool. I am sure it is going to be a great series. Good luck with that!

Your profile picture is good. Before that it was also very sweet. But your work is great.

Thanks for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66