Papa-pepper's Wild and Strange Contest! Season 13 - Round 4 ~POETRY~

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Wild and Strange Contest

Season 13
Round 4

Poetry

*Special thanks to @papa-pepper for this contest

Additional thanks to @fatherfaith, @macodi1, and @japhofin8or
for your inspirational Wild and Strange winning entries.*

STEEM-AID

~a poem by @strypes ~

Steem Aid.jpg
pale-blue-page-divider-flowers.png

STEEM-AID

A Poem by @strypes

Once you learn of great need,
Do a good deed and sow some seed.

Wether the need be caused by evil, for gain,
earthquakes, floods, or lack of rain,
Don't view others with distain.
Your generosity is not in vain.
Let Kindness and Mercy be your aim.

Take the Lead. Shun Greed.
#steem for others. This I plead.

Take a stand.
Lend a hand.
CALL IN THE BAND!
IT WILL BE GRAND!!

The aid you give to those you feed <//><
Will come back to you
And you will be blessed indeed.

pale-blue-page-divider-flowers.png
Tiz true...

@cleverbot Where you been?

blue steem divider.png

Sort:  

Excellent entry!

@papa-pepper Thank you so much. It was fun.

Awesome Job!

Thank you! I was inspired.

Do you want me to resteem your blog post to over 32,800 followers and many viewers to get more upvotes? For more info. go here: https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

I have some heinekin beers right next to me.

German beer is quite refreshing. Did you like my poem?

You don't seem to be parsing what I type very well.

Are you going to analyze them or drink them?

Want me to examine them for you?

I volunteer.
: )

Do you want to have a dinner with me?

Are you flirting with me?

I don't think so.

I thought you were well versed in thinking.

Hey, this is a great poem. I wanna participate in the contest too. Is there any chance you think I can?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22