You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interview a Steem Stakeholder Series - Interview with @donkeypong (500,000+ STEEM Stakeholder)

in #steem6 years ago

What Steem apps do you use on a regular basis?
I’ve dabbled, but Steemit is the only one I use regularly. Label me lazy.

Not lazy. Any investment, but especially crypto investments, take a lot of effort to research and to "maintenance" on holdings. Steemit compunds this with the proof of work...if you want to make Steem, you either buy it, or work your ass off for it by creating and engaging.

the concentration of voting power into the hands of a few SP holders creates inequity in voting, making it difficult for normal people to earn much from posting.

the only worry I have is that another platform or player (Google, facebook, etc) may try to buy in and control our platform. I know that the devs hold back a lot of Steem in some accounts

  • Is it enough to "control" any buyout attempts?
  • I was going to ask if it wouldn't be better served by rewarding "proven" Steemers (rep, earned SP, UA) with these reserves...BUT shooting down my own argument I could see individuals selling out for short term gains.

If I vote for a new witness, I almost never receive a ‘thank you,’ but the moment I unvote anyone, I hear from that person in about 5 minutes.

Sorry, I have to laugh here. I'm on the cynical side ;>

How ethical is it for witnesses to buy votes by UV their voters, in your opinion?

The tech stuff should be left to people who are smarter than me.

Yup...I don't even bother following dev trends or discussions. I just Steem on and hope the work pays off. I see the same promise in this thing that yall do.

The work they are doing does not focus primarily on Steemit.com, but on positioning this blockchain to be able to power a ton of other apps and sites.

If some of the bigger witnesses and stakeholders would agree to pay for developers to focus on this aspect under the direction of the main team, do you think that Steem Inc would go for it?

Thanks, timcliff and donkeypong

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86