I love Steem and I am sorry.!!

in #steem5 years ago

#Promo-Steem - Promoting #Steem on twitter

I love Steem and I am sorry.jpg

Massive thank you to everyone who has supported my Blog

First of all, I want to say a massive thank you to everyone who has supported my Blog with your generous up-votes and kind messages of support of my work.

Over the past +18 months, I have tried my best to encourage more people to share their Blogs on twitter and despite countless campaigns to drive traffic back to #Steemit through promoting the hashtag #Steem tag on twitter, these efforts appear to have continually hit a brick wall.

Radical change!

I have come to the decision, that I needed to make a radical change and this is where the apology comes first.

I would like to apologise to all those Blogs that I support and hopefully they will understand the logic of my decision.

No longer up-voting unless the Blog is shared to twitter

From now on, I will no longer be up-voting those Blogs that are not shared to twitter.

What I will be doing instead, is to continue to scan twitter looking for quality Blogs that have been shared to twitter with the hashtag #Steem tag.

Not only will I be up-voting the Blog with a generous up-vote depending on content, I will also be liking / re-tweeting the tweets on twitter.

#StephenPKendal on twitter

If you are on twitter and you would like to draw my attention to your Blog feel free to tag me on twitter at #StephenPKendal.

https://twitter.com/StephenPKendal

Increasing the presence of #Steem on twitter

Looking forward to increasing the presence of #Steem on twitter and once again I apologise to those users that I will no longer be able to support.

Hopefully you will understand why I have made this tough decision.

Thanks again for reading.

Stephen

#Promo-Steem - Promoting #Steem on twitter

Steem on Twitter logo.png

Sort:  

Cool move Stephen.

You know I share all mine on twitter worth the steem hashtag anyway, but I recently stopped tagging you and Dan in my steem post tweets as I was worried you might see it as spamming.

I shall continue to share on Twitter and will start tagging you in on them again 👍

P.s. I'm now also sharing all my steem posts on Reddit as well. Just so you know you're not alone in pushing steem awareness out to masses on other platforms 🙂

Tag me at #StephenPKendal on twitter as much as you like.

Keep up the great work.

Stephen

I sent out my first tweet in 5 years tonight! Opened a twitter account 10 years ago, but never really ever used it other then to consume news, but I’ll start tweeting my posts from now on, looks kinda fun anyways!

@stephenkendal I think you are making a Good Move.

Thank you.

To be radical is to grasp things by the root.!!

Stephen

That's a nice step & in favour of spreading the name of #steem even more !!

Promoting #Steem and #Steemit.

I have shared this on twitter and would like encourage others to consider joining the campaign.

In the meantime, this is a massive shout-out to everyone in the #Steem Community.

Please help to promote #Steem by sharing your blogs on twitter.

Stephen

https://twitter.com/StephenPKendal/status/1183511157006655489

20191013_234436.jpg

Just gave it a retweet Stephen for what it's worth. Twitter seems like a bit of a ghost town to me?

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @stephenkendal! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63260.19
ETH 3025.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50