You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Project: Steem Flag Rewards Program

in #steem7 years ago

This post should be blown up with comments with people that support something being done whether it is what you are working on or something similar. It is for the greater good but far too often doing the right thing will get you bullied. No matter what happens always stand up for what is true and good and right and one day there will be a great reward for you. Best wishes moving forward but it appears to me that people just do not want to talk about the elephants in the room or whales.

Sort:  

I'm happy to report that we may have one to help fund the initial account creation. They just wanted more details which I have provided. Yeah, I think this is going to be pretty cool. Heck, think it will be fun even if it doesn't get a whole lot of support.

Worse come to worse, I leverage my own account but I'm keen enough to be aware that the flags may fly. I'd prefer just letting it run and not necessarily take sides on the war but, at the same time, providing a mechanism for flags to be rewarded to those that find spam. That's a service to the community and thus should be rewarded.

I am cognizant enough to understand that, without the proper precautions, it could be "weaponized". This is why posts will be screened for the common flag criteria. It should pertain to value and will not be used for any type of war if you know what I mean. Perhaps, forming a committee consisting of all Steem Power demographics would be wise to make the screening process democratic in nature. We will have minnow, whales, dolphins etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59446.26
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41