You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 20 Winners Entering The 20k SP Delegation dPoll

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Dan - first off you're a monster force of good on this platform right now. You put your money and generosity where your mouth is at every turn, to the tune of hundreds of thousands of dollars. Far more than some of the "most committed" community witnesses and leaders who don't hesitate to pat themselves on the back for their subpar community support. Regardless of stake, you follow through.

I'm glad you're around and hope we can meet at SF4.

From my humble view, I feel compelled to share a simple thought to not get taken advantage of by trending FAD projects that'll kiss your ass to the high heavens for votes/delegation. It's all your business, but I'm curious if there there may be a clause that you'll remove the delegation if the SP is misused or wasted after checkpoints? A few of these of these above smell a little fishy and self-serving/heavily self-upvoting from my observation over time. If they've already been given a delegation, would the behavior change?

Perhaps this is in a community vote mode now, but I'd generally hate to see more benevolence potentially be taken advantage of with recent things I've seen. Many projects are wonderful, but some people will sell their souls and others out for SP/votes. Two-faced stuff.

It's not a coincidence that one of the nice contestants has surprisingly spammed everyone's wallets during the vote, or another plastered their project name all over your post here. Interestingly, I made one fair comment above and was instantly muted by them. Stuff like that seems petty in character and emotional for an aspiring community leader who follows 34 people after a year, yet cares so much about others, but I'm probably preaching to the choir. I wouldn't have said anything if mute wasn't their reflex.

Just had to clear my conscience here. Sorry for ruining any fun.

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words Matt, love your memes btw! Shits hilarious. The only way I would remove a delegation is if I saw they were abusing innocent Steemians by using the SP to flag for no reason. If they used it only to self-upvote and no one else, while shitty I'd let it slide because I didn't say in the contest that I would pull for such a thing, abusing flags are obv different, and that will cause a removal.
I did notice the wallet spam, and I was not a fan of it one bit. Next contest I will add boundaries that can get a contestant DQ'd for spamming wallets or anything of the sort.

Good move enforcing the no wallet spam, although I'm rapidly gaining steem at the rate of 0.001 an hour :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69