You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⏺The mentality as to why I shaved my head!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Anybody who's been successful at anything went through some sort of peril at some point. You are right to say that things gets boring, discouraging, disheartening even, mid-way through break-through. There's a lot of envy (sometimes even hate) going on in the world for people who saw opportunities and worked really hard to achieve success. What some people don't understand is that the journey was most probably not easy for those successful people too earlier on. Thanks for sharing your thoughts here. I may not shave my head and be "bold" the same way lol, but I am hanging on and keeping focus on the "end-game"; in my day job, in trading, here, and in my family life.

Sort:  

You hit the nail on that one!

So true. I think many people tend to look at really successful people in life, and assume that their life is so perfect in black-and-white.. But it's almost never the case. We are only being naive by thinking that way. By expecting things to be so easy the whole way through, we are almost asking to fail at things.

Don't get me wrong, I'm sure there are a few people who got it the easy way, but if a person is hoping for success the easy way out, such like that, they are depending there happiness on a 1-in-50 million chance.

This was fun! I trust we will talk again soon.

I can see you meant what you said, and that you payed attention. Awesome stuff. You got yourself a comment-boost!

Hey thanks a lot. I am very new to this and am still getting the hang of it. I like reading and learning from what I read and watch here. I am starting to spend more time here than the other platforms. There are far more good, well-written contents here in comparison. This gesture I am sure will inspire the other users to pay attention and really try to appreciate other people's work, and add value through commenting. There's just a lot of copy and paste (almost bot-like) comments.

Good to see you are optimistic :)

Yeah, I figured doing this would be a nice way to give back, and also really encourage people to pay attention :) You are awesome.

Talk soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69279.36
ETH 3870.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73