You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Streemian RSS Feeds Are Down. Here's Your Steemit Fix.

in #steem6 years ago

Very cool. I wonder if you've ever used IFTTT.com for automation? It's a really powerful and free site that builds automation for a huge variety of social media, blogging platforms, bookmarking sites, etc. The guys at semanticseo teach this method, but I discovered it on my own before they were around. Anyway, interesting tool.

Sort:  

I do a LOT of IFTT. It's the reason I have a presence on almost every social media site. Everything is shared everywhere:

Follow libertyLOL on your favorite sites:

Steemit blog
Facebook
Twitter
Reddit
Youtube
Tumblr
Instagram
Pintrest
Countable: Government Made Simple
Patreon
Gab.ai
libertyLOL's Liberty Blog RSS Feed

We also run a couple twitterbots which provide great quotes and book suggestions:

Liberty Podcasts
Murray Rothbard Suggests
Tom Woods Suggests
Jason Stapleton Suggests
Progressive Contradictions
Positive Libertarian Messaging
Taxation is Theft Bot

That's awesome! I need to get with someone on the whole bot building thing. Not sure I'm wanting to get that technical, but automation is where it's at.

Learned it myself through a LOT of googling...

Yeah, if I could find someone to help me with it, I'd be better off. I could learn it, but I really just don't want to. LOL

Check out some of the bot tutorials of @sambillingham or @money-dreamer if you want to get a good start

You guys should really check out Zapier , I bet you will love it.

Zapier charges for what IFTTT.com provides more of and better for free. No thanks.

If you only have 3 apps connected once at a time, Zapier is completely free.

Why in God's name would you limit yourself to three? When IFTTT is free, for as many apps as you want, as many accounts as you care to make.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58