HODL Steem & Bitshares - We´ve Got An Awesome Year Ahead Of Us!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

image.png

There´s an awesome year ahead of us, especially for steem and bitshares. Those two tokens bear huge potential and are still massively undervalued in my opinion. Honestly, everything below 10$ for steem and 1$ for Bitshares is simply a joke or an amazing deal, whatever way you want to see it 😉

I personally am hodling both of them and actually even add more and more every day to my portfolio as I think it´d be stupid not to do so. These two projects just got so much potential that´s just waiting to be unleashed in 2018.

Let´s take a look at Bitshares, there are millions getting invested to improve the interface of the DEX to make it easier to handle for its users. On top of that more and more exchanges start to build their services based onto the Bitshares Blockchain. If that doesn´t sound promising enough, wait for the amazing things happening on the steem blockchain 😉

More than 1.000 new users per day, almost instant fee-less transactions and an active Community of more than 50.000 people daily and that´s just to get started. Further there are projects like D.Tube, which might turn out as the Youtube killer or Utopian.io, which is revolutionizing the world of open source projects as contributors are suddenly able to get paid for their work.

So what do you think after those few facts?
Will You Hodl your Steem & Bitshares or even buy more?

header divider.PNG

Follow My Streemian Trail For Good Curation Rewards!
(I Upvote Quality Comments - Support Me Doing So 😉)


Follow @Buildteam!
A Crypto Startup Revolutionizing Steem!
image.png

Join ADSactly,
A Worldwide Crypto Society!
Make Sure To Vote For Those
Awesome Steem Witnesses!
image.png
@TheCryptoDrive, @Ausbitbank
& @TheMarkyMark


Leave A Comment & Follow me @Steembusiness

Sort:  

HODLing Steem & BTS for almost a year now.

hodling everything

Same here, Don't sell the dip anyways ;)

Great idea.

really...............?? :)

Hi, recently joined and started following your posts - thanks for the great content. Not started posting my own, but that's just around the corner - just learning what's what at the moment.

I'm definitely investing in, and will then be holding STEEM. It's a platform with huge potential, and I agree, I can see DTube for example being a YouTube killer, or at least big rival in the next 24 to 48 months.

As [for example] YouTube treats its content creators, especially smaller ones increasingly badly, more will jump ship to DTube. When people become aware there's an option where they can stop being monetised, and start monetising themselves, it could catch on fast.

I, for example, am about to start producing content. Some of it will be video, and I never thought I'd say this, but I won't even be attempting to build a presence on YouTube, because it was already hard to break through, but their recent changes make it almost impossible. All my video efforts will be centered on DTube and Insta/Facebook.

As for STEEM, I can't see a scenario where it doesn't rise above $10, $20. The more users, the more demand, the higher its value. I'm just gutted that I wasn't here earlier, but I know I'm still an early adopter, so I'm excited for the future.

Thanks a lot for stoping by and leaving an awesome comment :) I agree with you that there aren't many scenarios in which steem doesn't succeed. Let's hope for the best to happen.

I wish you much success and especially fun creating your video content. Who knows maybe I'm texting the next Dtube star here ;)

I'm also excited for the steem future but I know that Steem is Better... dont worry bro

Yes, HODLing.

I am hodling and looking to add more.

I converted some of my LTC over to BTS this weekend....I have some money clearing in the next couple days and will most likely add another batch of BTS to it.

STEEM is also highly undervalued so I might have to add to it. As much as I love STEEM, I just cant help myself from adding BTS....

Like you said, I dont think you can lose with either one....I just get excited thinking about BTS at about $10.

I feel you. I see a bright future for BTS and at the current prices it's just ridiculously cheap :) Adding more as we speak :)

Interesting. I just left a comment about my concern that the amount in circulation so far exceeds the cap value; that I'm hesitant to buy more.

I get a great 'vibe' about BTS; but, the research has me a bit cautious. It's reconstitued from another crypto; and, seems to be slow in getting its 'footing'.

What I really like is that the primary developers are all a part of the STEEM blockchain. This is where my positive energy derives from. I, too am a proponent of the future of STEEM.

I'm glad to hear you consider BTS a great buy. I will continue to buy because I know the developers are really doing a lot of promotion/work to sell its no-brainer potential for growth.

The downside is I keep getting a "Gateway is down" on the Openledger.io platform. This really doesn't encourage me a lot.

I've been watching BTS for a few months; and, not surprisingly, it's definitely volatile.

Peace.

BTS got a lot of things they have to get straight first before mass adoption and they are actually investing quite a lot into the platform in regards to time and money.

I think they just have a hard time cause people don't see the advantage of a decentralized exchange yet...

the amount in circulation so far exceeds the cap value; that I'm hesitant to buy more.

Perhaps, you'll consider writing a post on how this can be a positive, long-term.

Thanks for chiming in.

Peace.

I'm kind of splitting it 50/50 ☺

You are disciplined....and a better man than I am....

I just cant keep from putting all my money in BTS. I dont know why either....maybe it is because I earn steem whereas BTS I have to buy...Or maybe it is because I keep seeing @stan talking about turning $1M into $1B and even I can figure out that is a 1000x increase....

If that happens to BTS from here....wowzer.

I somehow know exactly what you're talking about. I got some good feelings for BTS as well :)

Actually the steem rate is now strange to me. I do not understand anything that will happen in the future.

dont worry bro.... be happy
1024px-Safeplacelogo.svg.png

This is one of the funniest comments I've ever seen haha...

ha ha ha... really so funny sir..

NDaOTED.jpg

Yup it's strange.... SBD should've stayed at $1... Now it as unpredictable as Bitcoin.

Well then just enjoy the surprise party ;)

Well, I try to HODL mine too... Only getting them out when I need fast money recently.

But since I finally got a Debit Card I can use STEEM on (long story) this might happen more frequently than before.

Oh, very good, I will try as you do if I have any problem in the future..., thankss sir

Thanks this was a good read. I didn't know about bitshares, till reading this article. I guess I have some reading to do now. The little bit I've read about the project on wikipedia seems interesting.
"If that doesn´t sound promising enough, wait for the amazing things happening on the steem blockchain 😉"
Would be keen to find out more about this. Could you provide a link about this?
What do you think of ethereum and smart contracts, do you see anyone in the future doing anything really cool and big with this?

regarding steem you can find a lot in the hot & trending posts ;) Regarding the blockchain in general I'm convinced that people will do cool stiff with it soon ;)

I'm committed to the HODL and Powering up life on Steem. The potential rewards are too great, and my investment is my time and my writing. I'm building my stake in something I hope will be amazing. To me, that's worth the investment I'm making.

Your investment might just turn out as the best you'e ever did ;)

Before this post I had never looked into Bitshares. I'm definitely hodling STEEM, and now will have to check out Bitshares. Thanks!

You better be fast in case you figure out that you want to buy some, they are cheap right now ;)

Yeah they are. I'm liking what I see. Just got my wallet and a few from blocktrades, but I think I'll be getting some more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48