You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help! Why is it so hard to recruit new active users to Steemit!

in #steem7 years ago

From my experience the best way to learn this well is to put steemit a t shirt on and put urself in the faces of people who look busy. It’s hard but you will find /learn all of the answers to their questions quickly and convincingly

Sort:  

@starkerz first want to wish you Happy Holidays! As you know I have been working on over 20 ideas to help improve the steemit front-end. I took a week break on that because for over 3 weeks I have been preparing the 11 chapter/posts steemit guide to help new members and new visitors on steemit, to make their way on the platform.

This post from @phelimint is very related to this, and its one of the reasons I created this full guide of 11 chapters/posts.

By the way, you and @stephenkendal are mentioned in Chapter #5 for the #promo-steem project and I am describing their what you are doing, you will see this on the full index in this first chapter/post: https://steemit.com/steem/@gold84/chapter-1-of-11-have-you-recently-sign-up-on-steemit-and-don-t-know-what-to-do-first-basic-things-for-new-people-make-their-way

Looking forward to your thoughts on this, and according to what I saw, it is already helping minnows, which was my first thought for this series of posts.

Regards, @gold84

Your right about that busy people comment. I remember reading if you wanted to get something done, ask the busiest person you see...lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67