Sort:  

Too bad, he must have wondered why you're still hanging around

How do we cateegorize a "shitpost", though? Different people prefer differeet content.

Posted using Partiko Android

I can give you plenty examples of shit post and its not down to people's preference of content. One recent one, the definition of video is to watch something move, hence you have dtube. I do videos of places i go, edit them, add music and effect. Not everyone might like the content but that's not shit. Then you have videos where nothing moves. You could have put a photo in the video and it would make no difference coz I'd still be watching paint dry on the wall. That's what I call shitpost.

Thanks for that rreeinder. What softtware do you use to accomplish that?

Posted using Partiko Android

And just because my posts often don't include images, does that make them shit?

Posted using Partiko Android

Lack of images doen't make a shit post, some people write beautifully and articulate better in words. It's more down to content and effort to determine what's shit or not.

I think I might actually create a whole new series on my opinions on this topic not that I think about it. We'll see how many people read. LOL

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, that's a real shitpost indeed :D

Absolutely true. Sometimes 1 image is not a shitpost, sometimes 1 sentence without an image is not a shitpost. Often a shitpost is where you know people are trying to make 'money quick' without putting effort in their post.

Yes, I had to explain, but they were willing to listen. Many just don't look beyond steemit.com. I was able to explain how Steem will work with SMT's and I believe many were surprised this is where Steem is working towards :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37