You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Out of the pool

in #steem6 years ago

I bought a bit of STEEM weeks ago because I promised myself 'if STEEM ever gets below one dollar...' - It's just too big of a chance to grab some of these valuable tokens.

For me it worked the other way around by the way: I never spend my earned STEEM (time is the most precious thing in the world! I don't spend the STEEM I had to hand in my time for!) but I could suddenly spend a few STEEM since they were only euros 'the day before'.

Anyway, we talked about this before, the STEEM economics are an interesting thing and I've never thought as much about money, value and rewards as the last year. Every time I can choose between spending a euro or spending a STEEM I choose euro - they only lessen in value and don't give me inflation rewards while I let them sit in my wallet ;-)

Sort:  

I never spend my earned STEEM

I am the same, it is more valuable than gold to me. I think it is the work I have put in to have it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65578.21
ETH 2613.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67