You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @roelandp what did you do with the $3683 you made last week?

in #steem6 years ago

Steem-o-Graph has a lot of potential. Best of the lot IMO. I would recommend parametrizing the length of the links (some followers are "closer" to you than others, for instance based on the number of comments on your posts) and also playing with the size (and maybe color) of the follower - based for instance on the number of upvotes a follower has given you and their $ value ? Filtering out the bots and 0-root-post accounts would also be useful ...

I like SteemStream - can it be paused (to inspect a transaction closer) ? I didn't seem to be able to pause it.

SteeMVP - it would be cool to be able to filter the bots (with one click) - make me feel queasy (they are my biggest fans ... :-(

SteemStory didn't work for me

SteemFighter drew a smile ... I hope (for our collective sake, given your skills) that you didn't spend too much time on it :-)

Too bad I didn't know earlier about you, I would have loved to meet you while in Amsterdam last month ...
How can one keep up to date with the next SteemFest ?

Thanks for your impressive work and for answering to bernie. He's got bad manners and questionable values (a witness should care foremost about running a reliable node, not about posting, IMO) but I reckon he has good intentions overall.

Sort:  

Thx sorin, some replies:

SteemStream - You can follow certain usernames. I have not giving thought about clicking a transaction to inspect it but can be nice yeah.

SteemStory for you worked after trying twice. The third party json2jsonp provider errorr'ed out on your name, i don't know why. After 2 times i got your 'story'.

Steemfighter certainly took quite some time but wasn't build from scratch no.

Updates on Steemfest via https://steemfest.com - subscribe newsletter.

I also think bernie has good intentions overall but it is just sometimes harsh to recover from the stabs and smacks in your face.

SteemStory - I managed to have it working. Maybe it was the "." in my username ?

When looking back (thanks to the story) the thing that worries me most and makes me sad is that i'm unable to tell how many of those ~900 000 are actual people and how many are duplicate and fake accounts ? This doubt is destroying my trust in the platform. It used to be that to create an account one had to take a picture of oneself with a panel reading steemit and the date (when I registered in August 2017). Now accounts can be created programatically for a small fee and need not be linked anymore to real persons ...

This is bad, very, very bad ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60626.97
ETH 3358.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45