Fuck Yes, STEEM. That's What I Like To See.

in #steem7 years ago

As per the norm, I thought I would check out the latest cryptocurrency prices before I went to bed. And what do I find??

b58cc268e97c9bc1d07fbad54584de07.png

STEEM is up to $0.30 for the first time in agessss.

It was on $0.07 yesterday... What's going on? Has the world finally caught sight of the future, and decided to invest?

d3fd60010651a8bc91750cfebc1f6042.png

STEEM seems to be outperforming all the other major cryptocurrencies, at least over the past week.

+88% in the last hour.

+200% in the last 24 hours.

+ 304% in the last 7 days.


This is what I like to see. Keep it up, STEEM.


PS: It will still be a day or two before I'm back to posting regularly-- I Just had to share this as it is fucking good news.

Sort:  

Feels like July all over again! If it hits $5 again I think I might sell a little Steem this time :-)

One thing's for sure, some Leprechaun found his pot of gold on St Patty's day and invested it all in Steem! :P

I think you'd have to sell some if it hits that price, because you can't be certain that it won't dip again. But... I'd definitely be holding onto most of mine and thinking long term.

btw I just saw it at 20 cents and was amazed, but WHAAAT>! D: 30!?! in 10 minutes :D

Well it's back down to 22 now. Perhaps just profit-taking though. I'm not convinced that the pump is over.

There's nearly 3 million 24 hour trade volume, that's the highest I have ever seen since I joined Steemit.

collusion :D but yeah things were very stale with the occasional increase by 2 cents, then the drops again towards infinity, it seems that dan has released the flood gates before that hardfork did :D

and academy, fidelity, apps, whatever why not make some things happen :) I will kill myself from reading if we don't start something soon :D

Yes. Sorry. I'm gonna be busy over the next day or so, but after that we can get started on building the academy. If the STEEM price continues to rise, we will likely be seeing an influx of new users, so it will be needed.

and with the old help projects being unsupported, the steemtools half missing we can make something great for the community, if we can engage everybody, since it would be insane taking care of everything 24/7 :D ok maybe 12/7 but yeah, minnows need to be welcomed in and they rush past the welcome page :D, there are bots in discord to notify when a new user posts, overall there are many useful tools, but we need to think of the organization and ideas first, a simple room in chat won't do if people don't know where to find it, I think we can make a great graphical journey for the newbies, even update the numerous tutorials, who knows, I think I need you since I get carried away :D you sound more sane than I am

I like the ideas. I'm afraid, I'm far from sane though. Lol.

I'm gonna pass out for tonight, but I'll find you on discord when I'm back online properly in a day or two.

Good night-

Cheers mate, have a nice weekend and I hope you rest and recover, hats off to you :)

I will be designing a steemit logo I suppose :)

Good fucking news? Awesome fucking news!

some epic pumps being going on lately good to see steem is not left out

Too right.. Now lets just hope this pump is not proceeded by a dump... If it can retain this value and perhaps even continue to rise, then there is going to be a lot of eyes on the currency over the next few days from potential investors. Then we could see a really dramatic increase in the price.

I think Ill hold onto most of mine for the long term.

Thanks for the news.

Btw bro, any chance you will be doing a post banner give away anytime soon?

I'll make you one later. Colour?

What do you mean haha

Do I want it to have colour or do I want it to say colour? I assume you mean the former, and if so then yes sure,,,maybe some primary colours?

I definitely want it to say "coloured-content"

is there a lot of new users coming? i wonder what is driving the surge? :) and how high might it go or how long might it last? lol wouldn't we all like to know!

all day long only steem are green in charts ^_^

Hope springs eternal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72