You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem has Achieved the First B+ Grade on Weiss Cryptocurrency Rating

in #steem7 years ago

I think Steemit has "huge potential" and I can see it flying, but there are a lot of issues with it that I see that may deter others from persevering on here. They need addressing for the benefit of everyone.

Now I've been on Steemit a week now and immediately I realised that hitting the right time to put up a post is crucial, and secondly the amount of new posts coming on here give you little chance of getting rewarded - it's too much down to luck and chance and not down to the quality of the post.

That frustrates me, especially in the field I work in, Astrology, as it sometimes takes a few hours of intense concentration to come up with a decent piece of work, which can be posted and swamped on here in minutes, so that nobody discovers it. I want people to read my work, not look and ignore it because the devil is in the detail of what I write, it takes time to read and digest. This platform is great for those who put up a good photo or a quirky GIF, not yet convincing me that it helps serious writers too. Long term, if Steemit really wants to reward those who do good work, the system has to be adapted and the influence of the whales, those who decide who wins on here I think has to be adapted long term. Why not have whales for each subject or topic so that the best in every field of interest has a chance??

Sort:  

Id recommend measuring your efforts in the beginning. Its a good idea to make chapters and keep posts shorts in the beginning in order to maximize exposure without losing content reward.

In Astrology that's difficult, certainly as it is such a technical subject. I don't want to look cheap. I do quality writing and that's what I am known for elsewhere...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70