You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PSA: Poloniex withdrawals may compromise your STEEM Privacy

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

One comment. It is possible for one person to send to another person's Poloniex account for various reasons, so Steem accounts A and B sending to the same Poloniex account (memo) doesn't necessarily prove that A and B are owned by the same person, though it can certainly raise questions.

Sort:  

You are absolutely correct. I don't want people to infer things from my post as de-facto proof for anything, hence the disclaimer below the data table.

Yep. I help my non-crypto friends with their cash outs :)

Good post though! I have had this thought before when cashing out with the same memo as my account.

Indeed, both my fiancee and I use a single poloniex acct for financial ease, however have separate Steem accounts for obvious reasons

I agree with smooth's comment and would like to add that everyone who is really concerned about their privacy if they have multiple accounts presumably already know this.

I agree with @smooth two people can send to the same account to Poloniex !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30