STEEM, this it the time to BUY!

in #steem6 years ago

40c for a single STEEM token. Only a week ago it was double this price. What of next week, 20c and then 10c?

2000px-Steem_Logo.svg.png
Source

Who believes and who does not? For some, I suppose it's a question of no money. For me, it's a time to buy when everyone is selling.

Having some experience in the Stock Market and listening to umpteen Warren Buffet audio books helps a little.

It is so volatile right now that I have been floating my finger over the Buy button all morning. The difference between what I receive can be over 100 STEEM more if done at the correct time.

chart.JPG

Around 8.45am this morning Etherium took a huge dump and I thought this was going to continue but it seems to have stabilised.

I have been watching it and eventually bought around 2pm. You can never get it at the bottom, they say.

blocktrades.JPG

I have now pressed the button and am more invested than ever. I have also increased my delegation to the great people at @steemflagrewards. We need more people to delegate to this great cause to rid our Steemit of crappy content.

It’s great that many more have started to flag and receive the rewards from this incentive to ‘clean up the shit’, but more rewards means more delegation is required to pay for it all.

SFR.JPG

This is more of a message to the larger holders of SP. Please consider delegating some of your SP to @steemflagrewards. It's for a good cause and will help the budding flaggers clean the place up.


DivindingLine.JPG

SteemEnginer.gif

Drooling Maniac.JPG

If you found this article so invigorating that you are now a positively googly-eyed, drooling lunatic with dripping saliva or even if you liked it just a bit, then please upvote, comment, resteem, engage me or all of these things.

Sort:  

I am in the middle of a discussion with the mss. hahaha .. But I think there is gonna be some bying overhere too :)

Thanks for the reminder - delegated :)

You should join the discord group and have a go yourself. You have a bit of SP and it's a damn good deal for the flaggers!

Hehe yeah I was so happy earlier.. I got 700 for 39 cents which was nice. As long as it doesn't drop too much further! I have no more cash to buy more.

Well, not without the wrath of the woman of the house.

Well, not without the wrath of the woman of the house.

The trick is to not tell them, it works very well :)

OMG!!! that has been a good buy! Lucky you!

Yes, it seems to be rising again. Lets see if it holds or falls back more.

Hope it works for ya. The drop keeps surprising me.

Absolute red wedding today there mister chops... I was doing social all day so I kind of missed this whole massacre. Reconsidering a plan now

Buying the dip sir!

If this is not the end, then it is going to be one heck of a beginning!

I already purchased at $.58 I won't make that mistake again. Awesome that you were able to purchase at a good price though. Congrats on that. Also very cool that you were able to delegate some more to SFR. It seems like a great project.

I got some at this price too (around 58c). I also got some around $3.40 once. Don't feel bad about it, your cant hit the bottom all the time.

Yeah, I don't feel too bad about it, but I am done investing fiat for a while unless it drops below $.20 or something like that. Steemit is becoming more long term than I had anticipated when I started a little under a year ago and life is presenting me with other priorities.

I liked @exyle's approach of buying the same amount everyday.

He was someone I didn't chat too. I guess you did?

He put up an interesting vlog this morning.
He's more ambitious than us!

Congrats :)
I did some buying as well. Not as you but hey ... step by step :)

It's a good time to buy, I say again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53