You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going Legit: The gap between blog and reality

in #steem6 years ago

I have to agree about the 'building relationships' part of this. It was less than one month since I joined Steemit that I attended SteemCamp Birmingham and met some influential people such as @steevc and @lloyddavis.

It was a very small event but quite vital to my start of the road, and I almost didn't go thinking it may have been a little cultish.

I'm quite sure Ill be at the Poland gig, but how will people recognise me? Should I print out my avatar and create a slobberchops mask so I don't have the repeat question, 'so who are you?'

Surprisingly enough, that is not the real me, but a real maniac :)

Sort:  

It was a very small event but quite vital to my start of the road,

It is interesting who one starts with affects progress. Tis is why so many who are directed from Youtube fail as they come in with money grabbers, find money grabbers and circle vote each other except, they have no money....

I'm quite sure Ill be at the Poland gig, but how will people recognise me?

I think a name tag will suffice :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32