You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem at 45p? Rude not to

in #steem6 years ago

Similar to @shanibeer, bank account > coinbase (buy etherium - takes seconds), then coinbase > gdax (same company so seconds again), send to blocktrades (about 2 minutes). The whole cycle takes less than 5 minutes.

You incur a 4% fee for buying etherium from coinbase, that's the price for speed and convenience.

I use etherium as the bitcoin transfers are really slow (or were).

Sort:  

Okay, I'm guessing putting gdax in the mix reduces the transaction costs a bit?
It's all superfast, though, isn't it? Lovely 😊

You can bypass the 4% charge if you use Revolut to send the cash to coinbase via a sepa transfer but it takes most of the day to get there and only works on 'working' days, not weekends.

That's how I used to do it before the banks 'allowed' us to directly connect to coinbase.

I'm not good at that, I like the five minutes done and dusted thing. I had the same problem when I looked at gdax, suddenly the process stretches out and I find it difficult (with everything else) to keep track of it.

gdax looks intimidating but its really easy when you find your way around.

Okay, perhaps we can have a skype tutorial one day: I'm a two computer person :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68072.80
ETH 3780.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72