You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1 Year On Steem - Honest Review & Personal Experience

in #steem5 years ago

From the moment I saw, 'Sod it', I knew you were from the UK. Great story and you joined the same month as me. It was very different then, and I think I had an easier time than you do.

There are a lot of us in the UK if you know where to look and there's a SteemCamp in Leicester on April 6th, hosted by @shanibeer and @lloyddavis.

Don't know where you are in the UK, but it will be worth while you coming and getting to know us.

I might just do a story just like yours now.. as Im technically eligible!

Sort:  

Haha, yep, no escaping the slang! Thanks for checking it out and seems like we had a different journey this last year then.

I have seen @steemclubuk and @pennsif post a fair amount about steem activities in the UK, good to know there's a strong contingent here! I'll check the diary for that weekend but it is the weekend just before I go travelling so may have to see where and when the next one is planned for :)

Please tag me in your birthday post then, would like to see another perspective on it all!

Thanks for stopping by and checking it out :)

I'll tag you so you see it. There's a lot of digging to do to get a good story. I'll have to get to work!

Sweet, look forward to that! Better get digging haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95