You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shifting sands and investment decisions

in #steem5 years ago

Thank you for all you do here Asher, though how you manage all those accounts is beyond me. I have just a @slobberchops.tri account configured via steemrewarding with some rules for mine.

How can this be portrayed to the masses? It's far too technical. !CHOPS.

Sort:  

Thanks man. Don't under-estimate how much your accounts have been keeping people around this past year via support and production of quality content.

The account management isn't so bad as I've got a combination of trailing the main account and some 'local' rules set out which I'm building as I go.

I have a feeling the masses will come for one tribe/interest. It's only us guys doing the juggling act with a hope that we can be in early on the future winning communities.

Cheers for the chop!

I have a feeling the masses will come for one tribe/interest.

With the tentative announcement of SMT's, what is going to happen I wonder? To me it looks like a decentralised version of the Scot-Tribes which are going to compete with each other.

Is it wise to invest in these tokens if 'the real thing' is going to fart all over what is happening now. If only I could see 1 year into the future.

There are some technical differences regarding Scot being a side-chain, and tokens here being less likely to go on larger exchanges, but I hear that the tribes doing well will likely have the option of integrating (becoming?) an SMT if they wish.

So with that hearsay in mind, I'm not overly worried about SMT farting over what has appeared due to the 2 year delay.

but I hear that the tribes doing well will likely have the option of integrating (becoming?) an SMT if they wish.

Interesting, is this from STInc? Are they actually noticing things that are happening on the blockchain besides their stuff.

I never though that would happen, or is this simply my assumption?

I heard it somewhere, maybe in an Direct Message on Discord, and/or maybe when @exyle interviewed Yabap last week. That interview is available in his feed and it's always worth listening to what the top Witness has to say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71