You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steem On The Path To Pulling An Amazon? If It Does, Screw $100 Steem...It Might Be $1000 Steem!!!!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Great post taskmaster - I have resteemed for future reference.

Personally - I watch the new account creation happening at https://steemd.com/@steem and wonder how long Steem prices can possibly stay down at these levels.

We have now passed 460,000 accounts. When I started in May - we were at 160,000. This is massive growth!!

Some say that they are not all new users - but many could be existing users setting up multiple accounts. This does not matter however, as it demonstrates belief in the platform and the future by existing users.

We average nearly 2,000 new accounts a day now.

I agree with everything you have said - my only concern is EOS. I have found a most ingenious solution to this problem however, I am buying BOTH!

IMO Steem has enough of a head start now to ensure success.

This is the way I am looking at it. If we grow to a mere 7% of the current size (market value) of Facebook - expect a $100 Steem token price! With respect to your analogy, we would need to grow to 70% the current size for $1,000 - possible, I guess.

Anywhere between $100 and $1,000 I will be happy though ;)

Will need to check Steembay now.

If we start winning the business away from the online trading entities as well as social media as you suggest - MOON!

SirKnight

Sort:  

Thanks for the reply @SirKnight.

One point that I would contest is regarding Facebook. I agree with your numbers. However, look at the value of Reddit ($20B), Twitter ($16B), and the other entities I mentioned (What price would you guess Youtube is?....$100B? $150B).

ETH blasted off on the ICO craze and it is a network that cant handle nearly the same traffic that steem does.

But yes, I am not forecasting $1000 steem....not publicly anyway. :)

$1,000 is a very big number for sure - probably best we take it one day at a time. The journey will be half the fun anyhow.

SK.

Yes....people, including me, will be over the moon with $10 steem.

First goal is get over a dollar.

Thanks for keeping me grounded. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43