You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do we do when Steem takes a dive? 5 things you can do!

in #steem5 years ago

Very good tips, @zord189.
Yesterday I heard somebody say he will be leaving until the price goes up again. There are many people who do the same.
I was starting to think that my reasoning was wrong, so I was very happy to read

Once Steem rates rises, you will multiply whatever Steempower you have to the rates accordingly.

You nailed it with

I was already contented when I was earning nothing by posting on Instagram and Facebook.

SteemIt stopped being about the money months ago. Of course it is a nice extra if the price of Steem is high, but it's definitely not a priority anymore. I assume that people who have experrienced the power of the community will stay. Those who leave because of the dip, have forgotten they've been using social media for free for years

I don't understand why a lot of people don't get that...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Well said @simplymike and I 100% share your views on this! When I started Steemit, I was so happy for the first few Steem I received that I went all out to share it with my friends. I of course was rejected many times it saddens me but then a friend of mine told me that, 'HEY, that means more Steem/SBD for us because we get more of the pie'.

After awhile, the community has this attraction that pulled me and completely sold me to this platform. :D Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85