You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I haven't written on Steem in a while. Here is why. (by Charlie Shrem)

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I will say what many are probably thinking -- this has been tried before, and it was outright awful. I don't think it can't be done well. But i do know that it has been done very badly in the past (this is, of course, my subjective opinion). though, IMO this:

ALL rewards from those posts will be given to the new author.

is a huge step in the right direction.

just this one guys opinion, but IMO, you should promote it with this account, but have it posted with an account that belongs to the actual writer. Especially with resteem, promoting it from your account should be easy.

For one thing, that will make it easier to get that other guy/gal the SP. For another, IMO you (or anyone else for that matter) shouldn't be getting a reputation bump for posting someone elses work.

Also what happened to steempower.org?

Sort:  

YES, you are 100% correct in the method you explained, any other way would look shady and be shunned upon by the community

I disagree about reputation boost. I think it is good for a person to do this and therefore makes sense that their reputation get a boost for doing it. But I also think the reputation system is currently extremely flawed (and still subject to drastic changes if I'm not mistaken).

But I agree with you on the practicallity of resteeming rather than posting and then transferring. I would hope that @charlieshrem would still write his own content, and if he feels the rewards should be distributed more widely he can decline payout from time to time. It's a good example to make and I have a lot of respect for him for recognising the value in wider distribution of the reward pool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65