You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Steem Stats!

in #steem7 years ago

Nice analysis. I wonder how much time you would spend on your research to bring us so detailed and informative articles...

Sort:  

Good question. I rarely spend less than 10 hours on a post and have spend close to 20 hours on some. I don't really count though. The current one is particularly a blur but even though I feel like it was a breeze and didn't took as long as most other I don't see how it could have taken less than 10 hours. Again, that one I'm not sure.

It's not much the research part that is taking me a lot of time. The research part has been done in seconds so to speak as I look at all this on a "daily" and have it bookmark or noted somewhere somehow.

The article linked below took me particularly long. After writing and pondering on everything and nothing for more than 12 hours I left everything down for around 3-4 days and thought I might not even use any of what I wrote at all. I thought it was going nowhere. ( I did wrote for 10 hours in the pass and end up not publishing any of what I wrote.)

Anyway, after those 3 to 4 days and a lot of reworking around 8 hours I end up being pretty satisfied with what I wrote. It's a shorter post than what I usually post and it's not necessarily the writing that is long. My writing is pretty dubious but nonetheless it express something profound or at less I hope so. More time is spent pondering and writing about my pondering. Through this long iterative process I get to some "truths" but in the end I very much love it all.

I'll be building on it for future post. So that's one of the reason why I spend so much time on my posts. My posts build one upon an another. They also need to captivate the attention and be able to compete with funny cat video, balls in the crutch video and those kind of stuff.

Steem: The Most Enjoyable Governance Tool Ever Devised!

I have to say this was one of the most well written, well explained and most likely situations (STEEM going up exponentially) that I have read and believed nearly every part of. I think the transaction times are going to be a HUGE deal and the ability to "Mind" rather than "Mine" this crypto in my opinion will be the biggest disruptive of the, likely, second wave cryptocurrency paradigm shift into the third, where people know what it is, and are using CC's other than Bitcoin to do transactions, and businesses and exchanges are accepting and trading STEEM as well as other Crypto's more often and more pervasively as USD and other fiat currencies experience lost faith in this globalizing world.

I think the power of making your money by posting blogs people want to see is most probably, and yes I am going out on a limb, the most powerful idea in the ENTIRE INTERNET right now and in the foreseeable future. With so many YouTube Channels not being able to do what they do and with Censorship becoming more and more pervasive I believe another, powerful, platform will take its place and through a confluence of events and features I believe STEEMIT.com and STEEM, SD and STEEM POWER will be very, very important, becoming a household name and those of us here, now will be kicking ourselves we didn't bet the farm. But in not betting the farm, focusing on creating content, getting followers, increasing your reputation and making money where you can free right now is, in my mind, the biggest opportunity WE as STEEMIANS are likely to see now into the 2020's. I truly believe my post which make between $0.01 and $4 will become more valuable and nothing makes me happier than seeing FOLLOW in my notifications.

The more time (as you have put in) WILL pay off and this is something I am confident about. I think there will be waves of newcomers coming in and trying to take their piece of the pie and that is why i believe the "Early Adopters" should be FOLLOWed, UPVOTED and REPOSTED more, as we are the true drivers behind the price increases. We have created a ton of content that is truly valuable and I think, I know we will be laughing come 2019 when our transactions are going through so fast Discover and MasterCard will be replaced by STEEM debit cards with on the fly currency exchange rates and Ultra-Low transaction fees (close to nothing). But again it is the ability to make something not from nothing, but from these hands working for this brain, and gaining and maintaining the support of others who share our beliefs. I think this is a once in a lifetime opportunity and we should all be very, very happy to have come across STEEMIT.com in our lives, especially at this time. Guard your reputation with your life, this is not a pump and dump Crypto, there is so much to offer taking money out entirely that STEEMIT will be a household name sometime soon.

Kids will have paid for their College Degrees from blogging here, the Community will have donated to worthy causes taking STEEM (hehe) from GroupOn and whether I make a fiver or a penny I will continue to post, upvote, follow and buy in because opportunities to get into technology like this happen once or twice in a lifetime and the internet is going no where. Time is money and STEEMIT pays should you inspire people to UPVOTE and FOLLOW you. Let's make ourselves wealthy and not kick ourselves for not putting in the time today to have the wealth down the road in what ai think will be the next big thing on the Global Internet, the Craigslist of ideas, the anonymous Facebook, the Instagram killer, the Twitter destroyer. We need only the content, videos, the apps and devices to support it [Roku, Shield TV (Android TV), Apple TV, iOS, Android, Windows 10, MacOS, etc.) like YouTube, and we will be truly, sitting on the moon having gotten there with old-fashioned hard work and STEEM POWER!!! STEEM-ON my fellow STEEMIANS!!! UPVOTE, FOLLOW and REPLY. This is how we make ourselves the keepers of the light and winners in this brace but skeptical, new world. God bless and good luck to all!

BTW voted for you as a WITNESS. Good luck and great content. You will be a whale for which I will be jealous of :) And proud of

Awesome comment. I really enjoyed reading it. Thank you for approving my witness. It's really appreciated. I'll look through your blog more tomorrow.

Thanks for reading and supporting a fellow STEEMIAN

More power to steem :)

Yeah, lots of hope here. Apparently the chain is built on graphene, and it's pretty awesome tech and can handle some insane transaction times. Steem's got GOOD bones.

You could have shared this as your next story!!!!

It's true. It might have done a great post. I have so many ideas. It's not the ideas that are missing it's mostly time due to having a 40h/week job. I might be able to drop it soon...

Hehe! I was referring to wwamd! ;)

You're right. It would have made an awesome post.

Perhaps I will. I tend to put a lot into replies. Maybe I should just make them posts

Well, it sure pays off! I find SBD price a mistery, if you know any other good explanations write about it ;)

I'll most probably talk about it in my next post but that isn't 100% sure.

That the beauty of blogging isn't it?? Worth for time n money..

That is very heartening to know that you soend at least 10 hourson these posts that earn you over a thousand dollars!!!! (even if you really didnt spend 10 hoyrs on it its a good thing to tell new steemiters out there that they should work harder if they want to get more or higher pay outs!"

Wow! 10-20 hours on 1 post and sometimes even longer!! I guess that's the difference between you and most of us. Gotta work harder on my posts!!!!

Just make sure to have fun. Sometimes it's not necessarily how much work we put it but how much fun we successfully communicate.

Wow thats a lot of time. Excellent post with so much info. keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65124.62
ETH 3554.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46