You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "I Got Downvoted!?! It's Not Fair! Can You Help Me???"

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Hi Lukestokes
This was a hard post to read, but I must admit it’s logical. I still remember my first flag a newsblast to my followers about a hard fork 20 revision which I sent out as an important change to the resource credits issue which would allow many of my followers to post and comment again because they were suddenly silenced.
I was posting in English and French back then to both practice my French and grow my audience. A Triplet of French dolphins downvoted the French version as useless to the community. I reached out and explained the effect resource credits had initially on the minnow community and why the post was important. Two of the dolphins reversed their down vote but the biggest one said he couldn’t figure out how to do it. I was both angered and disappointed because I felt like I lost the upvotes on the post to someone who judged the post without understanding its importance. It was a “Marie Antoinette” moment where the dolphin thought the minnows could eat cake. But I digress. The importance of this post to me is that these are rewards not earnings and the rewards are the flip side of downvotes. They are logical components of the system needed for balance. I may think it’s unfair, but my feelings while understandable are still illogical. I must understand and remember they are both parts of the deal here and I must accept them and move on. This is a big pill to swallow but it’s reality based. Life is not always fair and just from our perspective but our perspective doesn’t rule the world. We must accept it and move on. We live here, so if we learn, adapt and not only will we survive, but we can thrive.
Thanks for the life lesson
@shortsegments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08