**Why I bought STEEM?!**steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Today is the first time I actually bougt steem and here is why:

I've always loved the idea of having a decentralized social network like steemit. This is also why I got involved and stated making some posts. The only problem I had with steemit is that I was disappointed by the rate of adoption. It always seemed like there were not so many new people coming into steemit as I would hope. Especially when the price of steem was taking a hit in the crypto market I noticed a huge decline in active users.

Because of this disappointment I actually didn’t visit steemit for a while myself. Lately I watched the video of @LouisThomas about huge youtubers coming to steemit. The link to that video can be found below (make sure to check that out and upvote it). This video brought back the hopes I had for steemit when I first started with it.

I believe that the fact that huge youtubers are starting to use steemit will have an exponential effect on the amount of users. With these youtubers coming in, also the followers will come to steemit and make accounts here. Because of this positive bandwagon effect that I am expecting I am very bullish on the mass adoption of steemit right now. With this mass adoption will come a lot of people wanting to buy Steem and steem power, this will create a lift for the price of steem.

So in short: Why I bought steem:
-Because I do believe in the potential a decentralized social network has that actually rewards content creators a fair share.
-Because this will have a positive effect on the price of steem, and I’ll make some free money :)

Louis Thomas, “HUGE YouTubers Joining Steemit/DTube - Bullish for Steem?” https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@louisthomas/huge-youtubers-joining-steemit-dtube-bullish-for-steem

steemit.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @sherlock2! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sherlock2! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00