You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you a Steem 1 percenter? Do you know who is?

in #steem6 years ago

"I don't know what this all means and I don't expect anything to suddenly change or any significant number of people to actually care but, I do still."

This post made me care, and I'm grateful for this @tarazkp. I came to your profile after a suggestion made by @celestal, and I wanted to share my thoughts—as a middle-class 10cent per vote Steemian.

I try not to get too caught up in the politics surrounding Steemit these days, but you make a strong case of the unbalanced distribution of stake on the platform. I had stopped my own power-down I recently started to cover moving fees, after I learned that plans have changed... But after reading your article I feel that it is genuinely in my best interest to power up the majority of my future posts.

I don't dive deep into any of the many specialty communities on Steemit, as I often find misalignment with a message I can't all-in my efforts on or personal availability at times, but as far as Steemit as a whole community is concerned, I feel that I am learning what it really means to care on the fundamental level.

There does need to be a middle class, not just the wealthy and marginalized in this eco-system. It would be cheeky at best to plug myself here, but I gotta have courage and stand up for myself.

If you @tarazkp, or anyone else wants to lend me a delegation, I would be willing to help curate high-quality content over various categories and bring up more good authors and new users from across the platform. I believe that I'm a unique content creator, who can help lift others up if given an opportunity to do so.

I won't lie, I feel that my votes currently are completely powerless, so I try to write engaging comments to make up for the missing value. I also feel that I lack purpose here, but your idea is something I would want to be a part of because I can believe in this. No biases, and caring for Steemit is different than pushing a group's agenda.

I am shello#1548 on Discord if you want to chat c: Thank you again for this lovely post, rants are the best because it shows how much you care!~

With love,
@shello

Sort:  

but as far as Steemit as a whole community is concerned, I feel that I am learning what it really means to care on the fundamental level.

It is interesting how engaging this place can become with a little personal time invested into being part of the community.

i am not delegating at the moment but I will keep you in mind for the future. :)

Overcoming personal fears and trusting your peers, I feel is a huge part of being in a community.

Thank you for your consideration in the possible future. I just realized, that I don't need to receive a delegation to start making a difference. Imma start now, in ways that I can!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43