New Twist In Bobby Lee BTCC Twitter Poll: WTF Monero??

in #steem7 years ago

Firstly,

Go Vote For STEEM In The Poll If You Haven't Already!

Now...

just yesterday I posted this update to the continuing drama of which crypto to add to the BTCC

We can see that, at the time of the posting, Monero was at 15% of 4,981, which is 747 votes

Well... LET'S SEE WHAT HAPPENED TODAY!!!

sh.png

Now, 51% of 12,047 votes is 6143 votes.

So, you're telling me that in one single day, XMR suddenly gained 5,396 enthusiastic fans?

Hmmmmm........!!!!!

so-youre-telling-me.jpg


In other news...

Steem is still doing really well!!

As of yesterday, Steem was sitting at 2192 votes.

Today, Steem has 3011 votes.

Which is + 819! That's a great gain!!

Remember: Go Vote For STEEM In The Poll!

We have a good community here on Steemit.

Let's pull through this and make it happen! :D

Follow me @shayne

Easily exchange your SBD (Steem Backed Dollars) for Bitcoin with Changelly

Keep your Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies safe with KeepKey

Sort:  

bobbyclee Bobby Lee tweeted @ 15 May 2017 - 16:28 UTC

.@YourBTCC The Battle of Digital Currencies! Which should @YourBTCC offer?
Semi-finals, poll 1 of 2: #Vote now and… twitter.com/i/web/status/8…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

I've seen a lot of posts about this poll. Why is it in any way important? I mean, it's Twitter.... b an exchange contest or anything.

Supposedly the winner is getting a spot on BTCC. But that's just what they're saying. It could all be a ruse or an A/B test. Who knows. But it's a high-profile contest between cryptos and it's a chance to showcase the strength of the communities that use them. I think people weren't expecting the turnout that Steem has gotten, and the XMR numbers look really artificial to me.

Could easily be manipulated. Twitter polls aren't a high security priority.

That's quite true. And I've seen stories of people hacking into computers and using them to mine Monero, too. I like the concept of a "dark" coin, but the community behind it seems... I don't know. I'll let them speak for themselves.

There actually was a darkcoin some years ago. Dunno what became of it.

I think it's called Dash now.

That just makes me think of tumblr. Which is horrible.

lol tumblr

Its funny how the only people talking about Monero I've come across are the ones in the Polo Trollbox followed by a "ITS GONNA PUMP/ITS GONNA DUMP".

Where are all these votes coming from when the poll comments are filled with Steem? I didn't even see any about Eth, lol.

Yeah... this whole experiment is rather telling.

Monero is actually unique and it does something other coins don't do. Who knows though....

Yeah, I feel more of a kinship to Monero than other alts. For some reason it's in my top 4 with Bitcoin, Litecoin, and Steem. But this whole thing is sketchy as hell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44