You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Expectations Drive Your Experience - Real Talk

in #steem6 years ago

Whatsup, Whatsup? Sorry bad pun. I read your post and believe you are sincere about the burden of supporting your network and I do understand my responsibility for learning the ecosystem and earning my own success. The truth is it isn't even about earning for me, it's about getting seen and some receiving positive feedback. I have about 900 posts now and I've started to learn that generating my own original content isn't as important as generating interactions. By making clever insightful comments on the work of others I can more readily build relationships. Instead of waiting to be found, I search out others and make the connection. And if I look at penny's generated as a measure of success, I've been more consistently rewarded by the replies and up-votes to my comments to others. Don't get me wrong content is important and I consistently work at that too, but I guess I'm still in search of my niche. Anyways, thanks for the read.

Sort:  

Boom, that's whatsup!

Yeah Boom, that's whatsup!

Thank you sir..

You bring up an excellent point and another thing I want to support are those who comment and engage with my blog!

It's at the point that I simply can not make that big of a difference for enough people and I realized, each person and circle is going to have to build their own success. With a few exceptions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86