You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steem On The Path To Pulling An Amazon? If It Does, Screw $100 Steem...It Might Be $1000 Steem!!!!

in #steem7 years ago

It’s amazing how many people who are asleep at the wheel as to just how much and how fast the world is changing.

Just on the weekend, I went to my sports card shop, and the owner suddenly started trashing Bitcoin. Calling it a scam, saying it’s not backed by anything, blah, blah, blah. I told him the paper crap in his pocket was backed by less, but he just doesn’t get it.

My personal favourite part about that night had to be the other guy in the store, who is a Canada Post letter carrier, who also said Bitcoin was a scam.

That man hasn’t a clue just how fast he’s going to lose his job delivering mail thanks to drones.

Sort:  

How about the Edward Jones financial advisor that steered his colleagues away from bitcoin in 2013... The company hasn't changed their policy to my knowledge. Fast forward to 2017 and I hear a 'successful' adviser say, "You can't just go creating your own currency"...

Well, you twisted bunch of Keynesian ****s, you can't print your way out of inflation. Bastards.

I saw you mention sports cards and checked your blog, awesome to find another fan on here finally! I posted a few of my favorite cards a couple weeks ago. Following you (obviously) haha

Great!
You never know, maybe we can do some buying, selling, and trading one day!

And don’t forget to subscribe to my YouTube channel at Shaun’s Collectibles if you can! Lots of Box Break videos there!

hahaha ... the indoctrination of a man ... is the saddest thing in life!!! :/

I see your posts, and I look and see my cryptocurrencies went up in value today. 😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32