You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I claimed a few accounts today: Is this something that everyone who can, should be doing?

in #steem6 years ago

I hadn't thought about a market in claimed accounts, but it had occurred to me that I have way more RCs than I can use (even if I was channelling @janton) and so I'm expecting a delegation market of some kind ...

Sort:  

To interact yes, but i think with your 3k delegation out, the 2k active SP you have is not enough to claim an account.

I threw away a question in the post: Could Resource Credits (or the accounts claimed by them) be more profitable than a bid-bot delegation in time?

If this does turn out to be true, then it would pay to have at least 3000 held in your account to be able to claim an account every 4/5 days or so.

Indeed. It just keeps getting more interesting.

ok is this still the going rate? i'm going to try with the @naturalmedicine account which has 3,382 active SP (a lot of it is delegated to it)... sounds like I will try once (see if I can do it) and then see how the recharge goes. It'd be cool to have many accounts under our community's belt!

ok update... i guess it costs a lot more today??

Screen Shot 20181009 at 5.59.31 PM.png

The cost has gone up a lot! I think is around 5000 SP, or more :O

WHAT. no fair! i didn't get one ;?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30