You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On SMT’s and Urbex, who’s going to Create one?

in #steem5 years ago

I love going round old places, I hadn't really thought about it before because they're not "piles". I was with a friend in Royston and noticed a wood-panelled building behind the bank. We went and had a good nosy trying to work out how everything worked. It was before I knew about urbex and I'm not sure I had a camera with me, but it was definitely fascinating. I think it sold later for some vast amount of money, I expect it will be very valuable once they put in a bathroom and a front door.

Sort:  

I treat these places with a lot of respect.., tomorrow they may be gone forever and who will remember what the looked like or what they were.

Some may not care but the history part of them fascinates me.

Take the snaps while you can I say.., before you no longer can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69020.66
ETH 3731.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65