You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building the narrative of Steem

in #steem5 years ago

I like this approach. In the field I work in, charities, many people understand the benefit of owning a physical asset - a building - and how that can help to secure their sustainability. I talk about owning digital assets, digital property, that can have similar potential.

Sort:  

I talk about owning digital assets, digital property, that can have similar potential.

Recently, I used this to onboard someone who at first didn't realise that crypto is actually "physical" in many respects.

It also seems to help with taking a more long-term view - people seem to be used to that with property.

That is a very good point.
One of the problems with introducing the earnings side as a standalone is that for many, the earnings here aren't significant to hold attention, there has to be more. Building the views that anchor long-term is the way to go as it tempers expectations.

I've just listened to this radio programme in the TED talks series. The message from the speaker is described as "profound, exciting and unsettling". I'm not sure about that, but much of the conversation resonated with ideas that you talk about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43