You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [UPDATED 7/6] How-To Mine Steem Power in Windows

in #steem8 years ago

Got it all setup and it appears to be mining properly. I have a couple questions:

  1. How do I know I am actually mining to my account? I used my account I registered here on Steemit and the Owner Private Key in the config. I have 4 mining rigs going at a total of about 110,000hps. I don't see anything in my wallet though so I want to make sure I am actually mining to my account...maybe I just haven't found a POW yet??
  2. Is it ok to mine on 4 different rigs with the same account?
Sort:  

How do I know I am actually mining to my account?

Your hps will be in the thousands. If hps = 1 you're syncing. If hps =1 or very low you're in the queue.

I don't see anything in my wallet though

You're mining STEEM POWER, so it will go into your SP balance. To see if you found a POW, go to https://steemd.com/@youraccount and search for "found a pow".

Is it ok to mine on 4 different rigs with the same account?

You should use different accounts for each rig.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49