You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (TOOTTC) I'm Naked! The Sacrifices We Make for the Director.

in #steem7 years ago

You need to find some sponsors for these films mate. These budgets are modest so surely it can be done. Maybe that Live Tree opportunity will manifest into something more?

Sort:  

I'm working my way towards setting up an 'SMT Filmmaking Community'. It's through it I expect to fund and produce my script into a feature film. I have a conventional equity model which I can put into play using Steem as the investment currency at any time but I want to scope out alternate options first.

For example, I think it's possible, by using an SMT Community model, engaging the wider community of filmmaking and not just appealing to the funding of a single film can, to be more efficient and effective. The big question is how quickly can one build a significant community.

'Live Tree' wants a decision making role in the production. That is the kiss of death in filmmaking. The decisions on the film can be made only by the Producer which is why each contract with the production company clearly states no one can hold it up for any reason. One can make a claim against it but only after the film's been released.

Equity partners as well have to forego any role in decision making for the same reasons.

Decision making role? They don't need to be involved. They just need to ensure the contractual platform runs well. That sounds really suss that they want to have a say in the content and screams like an inside control mechanism to inhibit freedom of speech and creativity. I would be mindful.

I agree.

Your comment was great @ sebastianjago and in its place I agree with you. Look for supporters of the project . Some film producers may also like the idea . Good luck sir @brian-rhodes .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33