You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit DELETES some posts randomly, as in they DISAPPEAR! What the hell? THIS MUST BE FIXED!!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I've experienced the lost posts on creation twice. It is a problem. I've seen it happen to many others. The cause is not quite known at this stage, but it is not censorship. It is a bug in the system.

I compose my articles in an external markdown editor if it is going to be a long one. That avoids the pain of losing a long composition.

Here is a link to some markdown editors on the Steemcenter Wiki (Markdown Editors)

The SBD thing is quite normal. When you promote a post, the SBD is sent to @null and always has been. This burns the SBD which essentially increases the value of Steem as a token, through decreasing the supply of SBD, thereby relieving the 'debt' of Steem to the SBD value.

Sort:  

Yeah I meant to send the SBD to @null however it's unfortunate that right as I did it, my post goes down :P A little bit of a waste, but I'll still try out promoting again, regardless of what the previous incidents were. Thanks for the link mate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62323.35
ETH 2639.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56