It's Not Over Yet: STEEM Leads by Some 500 Votes at Netcoins, but Still Needs Your HelpsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

image.png

As of writing, STEEM is leading by some 400 votes, but Verge is closing in quick. Though I am a little skeptical over the legitimacy of Verge's votes since it has had hundreds of votes wiped out before, but still.

I just cast my final vote.

image.png

I hope everyone feels like spending the two seconds it takes to cast a vote. I'm a little baffled over the fact that STEEM doesn't have more votes with a community of this size at its disposal.

It's not a guarantee that winning this contest really does anything, but that's not the point, in my opinion. The point is the cost-benefit (in this case potential benefit) analysis of the situation which hugely favors bothering to cast the vote. It's such an insignificant time and energy loss.

I wonder if it's that people just don't check the site that often, or is it that people don't care, or is it that we really only have a couple of thousand actual, human users on the site.

Or some other reason I'm not thinking of. I guess it could also be people just not believing this really matters, so they won't bother. But that's negated by the cost-benefit analysis I outlined, in my opinion.

Especially in the case of money having been made, Steemit has given people something, so the least people could do is spend two seconds to cast a vote.

I'm a little puzzled.

But you go do the right thing, right now. Just do it, man. Just vote. Can't vote? Vote anyway. Just do it.

Sort:  

Damn, Verge is at the top spot again now.. Seems a little sketchy that they got like a thousand votes in under an hour, but we will just have to wait and see what Netcoins does about it.

And I have of course already cast my final vote.

It is sketchy, and their votes have been fake before. We'll just have to wait and see. And vote.

Done voted today
image

It is possible that simply Steem will not get more votes for the indolence of some users, it would not be anything new when it comes to communities. I voted like 5 or 6 times, I already lost the account, and I suppose there will be many who did too, so all those 10,000 votes were probably emitted by the same 1500 or 2000 users.

Last I checked we were ahead by around a thousand votes. Maybe they recalculated again? But the contest is closed now and they won't announce the winner till next week. I guess we'll see.

Congratulations @schattenjaeger! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76