You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am a Steemillionaire

in #steem7 years ago

Congratulations @neoxian. Well done.

I must say I'm curious on the whole banking stuff. It's a great idea, and you seem to execute quite well. As this is blockchain, everyone could do the same thing you're doing I suppose? Your account wouldnt be downvoted and thrown out of Steemit for doing so? It's a free market for everyone?

I read somewhere in on of your blogposts that someone asked how you "applied" for it, and you answered "certain criteria" has to meet. What are those criteria? How can there really be criteria on Steemit? Isn't it decentralized?

Sort:  

I'm pretty sure the criteria you are talking about is the criteria needed to obtain a loan from me. Steem (not Steemit) is decentralized and I'm just an actor on the blockchain that is free to set criteria for business.

Anyone can do what I'm doing, you just have to build up enough trust..like with any other business right? You can't be thrown out of the steem system but you can certainly be downvoted and have your reputation trashed.

Exactly. Thanks for clearing that up :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46