Steem Dollar PEG Stable as Trading move from Poloniex

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Quick Notice

Just wanted to make a quick note to everyone that the Steem Dollar is going quite stable again. As said in my previous posts it's essential for the platform of Steem that we have a stable market pegged asset (MPA) that can we can use for trading.

Because the trading platform Poloniex does not allow withdrawal of assets, the market price on CoinMarketCap has been misleading when looking at the median price. I'm therefore not including any historical price graphs

Traders move from Poloniex

With all the issues lately that Poloiex have had it seems like most traders are abandoning ship when it comes to Poloniex.

As you can see in the table below, Bittrex has taken over with 78% of the trading volume for the last 24 hours. The price is stable at around $1 per SBD. The amount of trade on Poloniex is most likely still people trying to gain some profit on people that wish to exit their exchange, driving the price down.

'#SourcePairVolume (24h)PriceVolume (%)Updated
1BittrexSBD/BTC$89,335$0.99967078.06%Recently
2PoloniexSBD/BTC$25,006$0.74690821.85%Recently
3OpenLedger DEXSBD/BTS$73$0.8730920.06%Recently
4OpenLedger DEXSBD/BITUSD$34$0.9166420.03%Recently
5HitBTCSBD/BTC$0$0.9479630.00%Recently
6OpenLedger DEXSBD/BTC$0$0.8617840.00%Recently
Source: https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/steem-dollars/#markets

Steem trading still largely at Poloniex

The recent issues at Poloniex do not seem to be affecting peoples trading of the Steem asset though. Over 50% of the last days trading was done on their platform if you include both BTC and ETH trading. Bittrex is holding ~38% of the trading market in the last day.

'#SourcePairVolume (24h)PriceVolume (%)Updated
1PoloniexSTEEM/BTC$434,961$1.1147.37%Recently
2BittrexSTEEM/BTC$344,650$1.1937.53%Recently
3PoloniexSTEEM/ETH$72,469$1.107.89%Recently
4LivecoinSTEEM/BTC$54,476$1.135.93%Recently
5OpenLedger DEXSTEEM/BTS$8,790$1.070.96%Recently
Source: https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/steem/#markets

Lowering APR Interest of SBD

With the trading price looking stable on the major exchange of its trading I’ve decided to lower my APR Interest down to 1% again.

I reason that we still should give a smaller interest on people holding Steem Dollars on the platform. With a stable price around $1, I find it reasonable to have an APR between 0.5 – 2%.

OpenLedger DEX

I wish to take the moment to encourage people to trade more on the OpenLedger/BitShares DEX. OpenLedger is a market exchange, powered by the BitShares DEX, that backs all assets on the DEX with real assets 1:1. All trades are recorded on the BitShares DEX ledger and can not be hidden or seized.

Your assets are securely stored in a wallet where You own the private keys. Neither OpenLedger, nor BitShares, are in control of your assets.

Note that all assets named openXXX assets are backed by Open Ledger on the BitShares DEX, like the openSteem, openBTC, openGRC assets.

Fees makes the platform run

All fees on transactions done on the BitShares DEX goes back to powering the platform, not to a large trading company that can't make their shit run. OpenLedger does take a smaller cut, but it's all transparent and visible.

Vote for me as Witness

Enjoying what I do and contribute to the community, please vote for me as a Witness or a Steemit Proxy Voter.

By voting for me as a witness, you will support an active witness on Steem and BitShares. I believe a witness should keep up-to-date on current happenings and be a conduit between the many users and the system.

Read my Witness Posts: BitShares, Steemit

Support my Projects: Project Minnow Witness, Gridcoinstats.eu, Crypto.fans

Steemit: sc-steemit
BitShares: sc-ol

Proud Supporter of the Cryptocurrency Gridcoin

Sort:  

Good stuff man, thanks for sharing! I wonder if Kraken will ever pick up steem?

That would be something. Haven't used them for a long time :)

For sure, I'm thinking of switching to bittrex soon, but for now kraken can do most of what I need.

One of these days I'm going to experiment with OpenLedger DEX. All your advertising made me too curious. I made a starting post about it yesterday. What would be advisable to go from DEX to EUR? Am I correct in what I am posting there? I hope you don't consider my reference spamming,
if so I will kindly remove it. https://steemit.com/steemit/@jefpatat/can-steem-dollars-become-real-cash-part-1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01