You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Make STEEM a Top 20 Cryptocurrency - SteemBlast September 3

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

My son is attending an IEEE workshop tomorrow and I have asked him to tell the students and attendees about steemit. He called earlier today and told me that he talked to the senior student about how he has written for steemit.
As for fb and twitter, I have put up steemit logo pic as the backdrop. If every member does it, it will be a great ad by itself.

Sort:  

Nice :)
One thing though, is I would suggest talking more about Steem (the blockchain) than Steemit (the website). Most of what people think is "steemit" (such as posting, voting, and receiving rewards) is actually going on behind the scenes on the Steem blockchain. Steemit.com is just the website that people use to interact with the blockchain.

Yes, true. Thanks and I will convey this to him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63123.52
ETH 3121.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88