You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My version of Steem is NOT content based, It is Contribution based.

in #steem7 years ago

I know very little about social media... other than I use it daily! However, I do believe that when we are chucking vast amounts of currency about in whatever form then we should have a social responsibility to play fair. (In an ideal world) Upvoting without viewing is in my opinion irresponsible and thats why I agree with 'flagging' as it's the only way to dilute it. Also, for Steemit to grow, visibility should be key. Not only for the branding but for each person using it. If we want our work to be seen share it out past steemit who currently are still small in the social media ocean. It is important for Steemit growth. I like the take on visiblity to votes, it should match. I personally spend a lot more time blogging than commenting and I need to change that to practice what I preach, but I do alot of sharing and promoting of steemit. Last thing, I also think that people who slag off steemit constantly shouldn't get rewarded for their votes, but people like drama I suppose. A better understanding of Steemit values all round would help. Anyway I like this post haha...thanks @transisto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76