My investment in steem has shrinked but I am not giving up

in #steem6 years ago

Seeing my investment has tanked to almost nothing, but I will not be giving up

I had invested in steem sometimes back, and had interest in investing more in steem. Unfortunately, buying crypt is not possible in India, so that stopped me to invest more. However, I just logged in and saw my investment is almost halved or even lower. Looks like this is because of a market effect . So I am not discouraged. If the market dips further, I will try to buy even more steem for which, I am trying to contact some of my friends who are living in US.

Does anyone know, if its still possible to buy crypt in India ? And share the details ?

Sort:  

Glad to see the commitment, welcome back !!! I hope you will be active going forward ?

Any advice to give to him @sathyasankar @firepower ?

@sanjeevm you can easily buy crypto from India 24/7 with and without kyc. That had never changed. I'm really surprised that you think it's not possible. However as far as the value of your investment goes I feel your pain. The market is bleeding currently and there's nothing we can do other than sell at a loss or wait until it turns around. This crypto winter is a long one!

Posted using Partiko Android

Can you please share more details on it, like if there is any site where I can find out the details ?

Giottus - INR Deposits and withdrawals live
Pocketbits - INR Withdrawals only
BitBns - P2P exchange for INR
Coindelta - P2P Exchange for INR
Oxybit - INR deposits and withdrawals Live
Instashift.io - P2P Exchange (STEEM is listed here) (No KYC needed)
Koinex - P2P Exchange for INR
WazirX - P2P Exchange
Zecoex - P2P Exchange
CoinDCX - Relatively new and quite good, but unsure of their current INR dep/withdrawals status. I think they have a P2P system for this as others.

Thank you for the details. Giottus site seems to be unreachable. Looking at Pocketbits and others. What is the implication of we using our bank accounts in these sites ? I heard the banks are going to ban our accounts, if they find its tagged to a crypt exchange ? Any guidance would be highly appreciated.

P2P method there is no issue.

Thanks for the reply man. I think this is a good time to buy STEEM. because of low price.

Dear @sanjeevm

I just decided to visit your profile and check out your latest content only to notice that you didn't blog in quite a while already.

Hope you didn't give up completely on Steemit?

Cheers, Piotr

Congratulations @sanjeevm! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54