Why is Top account holders powering down

in #steem6 years ago

Steem Power Down

I cant ignore the fact that many Top account holder are powering down continuously. Many folks who held on when steem was 2 or 3 dollars are powering down when steem is at 73 cents. In many cases when people find value, they buy Could be few things happening here

  1. This could be the usual investor sentiment (fear of loosing all)
  2. They know something average folks donot know and make most of it when they can
  3. They could be very smart trader selling now and investing back when it is lot lower

I took a lot of hit in crypto space, but never sold anything .I went in with the thought that what invest could be lost, so never really was worried about selling or loosing all. but in hindsight a good trader would have sold during Mania in Jan 2018 and probably got back in now.. Given crypto is so volatile, it could very well benefit a trader than an investor

What you guys think ?

Sort:  

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

For the paranoid thinker, it looks to me that people who have a lot are still trying to get something while they can. For those of us who don't have a ton, maybe a recovery would help with the supply increase being out there and it is a good time to buy. If things bounce back to $1, anything you buy right now would be a 33% increase in STEEM, which would be absolutely an amazing return. This is of course assuming the crypto itself can stay alive. I don't get it myself.

I think any further bull market depends on real adoption and institutional money coming in

I sure would love to see any bullish rebound, even if we could just get steem and SBD back above the $1 mark again.

@sanees It's quite a confusing space we are in.

Yes, adoption will really help the crypto space.

From my POV being an investor is tricky but not impossible, smart traders will make money regardless.

P.S Just my opinion people...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49