You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⏺Knowledge vs. intelligence.. Why I hated school!

in #steem7 years ago

Absolutely right @enazwahsdarb! You might have come across the quote "I was born intelligent, but education ruined me!" Knowledge/education and intelligence are two different things. A fool could have the knowledge but not know what to do with it/misuse it. And an intelligent person despite not having the knowledge can think smartly enough to find somebody else who does and engage him. :)
So you didn't hit it right at school, but so what!
The definition of success differs from person to person and circumstance to circumstance. As long as you keep learning and have the right attitude towards life, you are in great hands (your own!) :)

Sort:  

Awesome comment sister! So true. I actually haven't heard those quotes, but I guess we notice something new everyday hey!

Sorry if there might even been some spelling errors. I didn't get the chance to read through it. I haven't even put in the other red headings yet, I'll do it later when I have time. I'm literally relying to this comment on my phone in the car lol!

Thanks for stopping by. Talk soon.

Sure! I understand the rush. And forgive your typos. LOL. But, do note for our future correspondences I'm a she! :) And you are correct. We learn something new every day. As long as we are learning, we are growing. Good post! Keep writing. Wish you a good day! - @sandzat

Sorry for the delay, hectic day. Thank you for your kind words!

I gave you a follow :) You enjoy your day as well! It's currently 2am here, so no more day for me.. But new day rising! Talk soon.

Learning is subjective, I want to learn because I want to not because a few cronies say I can't get by with my natural skills..

Amen to that Justin! That's what was frustrating me all those years. What's funny, and ironic, is that now that I am out of school, with no obligation to need to study, I actually want to learn from books and resources. Only when you're forced to do something that it'll never be with 100% effort.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60510.42
ETH 2615.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60